Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thanksgiving / Sweet Potato Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Potato Bake

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 08, 2003

      I made this for Christmas dinner, and it was the best Sweet Potato dish I've ever had. My father-in-law (who loves sweet potatoes) said the topping tasted like candy, and he had triple helpings. It was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2002

      This recipe is awesome, Its even better than my sister-in-laws and she wouldn't given me hers now that she has tried mine she is willing to give me the recipe if I give this one.LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      Yum! I made minor changes (soy milk, egg replacer & vegan butter) with great success. I also did half of the topping with almonds (for DH). It was good; sort of like a toffee. I'll stick with pecans. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      Wonderful! I try a new sweet potato casserole just about every year for Thanksgiving and had never found one that's just right until now. The perfect level of sweetness and maple flavoring is just the right touch. Lots of crunchy topping, yet it doesn't overwhelm the great taste of sweet potatoes. By the way, sweet potatoes may be cooked by throwing them into a large pot of boiling water and cooking until tender, about 30 minutes. Let cool and remove skin; mash. Thanks, MizzNezz, for a wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2004

      This was the best tasting sweet potatoe recipe I ever ate. My girlfriends father loves sweetpotoes & I made this dish for thanksgiving at her home, leaving him a bowlful. Every one has commented how delicious and sweet this was.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2012

      I found a similar recipe to this in a Taste of Home cookbook. I've been making it for years, but mine called for vanilla instead of maple flavoring. I'm anxious to try the maple! Mine also called for more eggs - 3 eggs, but I'm sure it could use less. I always used less sugar than it called for as well - 1/2 cup instead of 1 cup. And on the topping, mine uses 1/2 cup brown sugar - I just don't like it so sweet. Otherwise, I know this recipe would be wonderful! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      I came to get the recipe to make it again and realized I didnt review last time I made it for Thanksgiving or Christmas. My family really liked this and like so many I had people who dont like sweet potato and went back for more of this. Thanks for a new way to make this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      My husband love this recipe but he thought it was too sweet , he says this recipe goes well as a dessert, but again he loves it. My husband hates sweet potatoes, so I thought the review were awesome so why not make it. I thought this meal was not good for me it was too sweet and it just didn't fix with me. But I will make it again next time with less sweet. Maybe is because of how i made it: I put no sugar in the potatoes just 1/2 cup maple, soy mike and for the topping 1/4 cup sugar, walnut and gluten free flour. Next time i'll but less maple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      I wish I could give this one more stars! I also wish I could take all the credit for this outstanding recipe! I followed the recipe to the "T" for yesterdays Thanksgiving meal. It was awesome! Every single guest gave it a try and loved it! I had guests say they never liked sweet potatoes yet they loved these! This will be one of my new traditions every thanksgiving. Thank you so much for posting this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      It was fun to try a new sweet potato dish. The topping really bake up to an attractive top. I boiled the potatoes and used 1/2 cup of white sugar. Thanks MizzNezz for posting. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2006

      This was GREAT for our Easter Meal. I used 2 cans of sweet potatoes drained, and because I ran out of brown sugar I used 1 cup white sugar + 1/2c molasses in the topping. TY for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      I only used about 2 cups of sweet potato so cut the sugar to 1/4 cup and also reduced the topping ingredients, lovely side dish for Christmas dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      Wow! This is almost the same as my recipe that I've been using for the past couple of years, except that I use vanilla instead of maple. Your version tastes just as wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Potato Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (213 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 436.3
     
    Calories from Fat 143
    32%
    Total Fat 15.9 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 44.4 mg
    14%
    Sodium 554.6 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.1 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 52.4 g
    209%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes