Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thanksgiving / Spinach Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Casserole

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 23, 2003

      SPINACH LOVERS, don't overlook this recipe. This has so many possibilities...I think I may add mushrooms next time - or you could even make a main dish out of it by adding cooked chicken or turkey. I used fat-free cream cheese and it was great so imagine how good it is with regular cream cheese! Don't be afraid to be liberal with the cayenne, it really adds depth to the flavor of this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2012

      I made this on a whim for the inlaws... we all loved it, kids and adults alike! My Mom asked for the recipe, it was a real success! Only changes I made was adding some onion instead of seasoning, and a small handful of cheddar on top before the stuffing mix. THANK YOU for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      I have tried several spinach casseroles and this one ranks at the top of my "go to" list. It is very easy to throw together during a weeknight. Just put the spinach in the fridge the night before and you are halfway to finished....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      Very nice. I'm not really a cooked spinach fan but I promised myself to get more spinach in my diet. This was yummy. Hubby took the leftovers for lunch several days. Definitely not great for the post-Christmas diet with all the cream cheese but a keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      Wonderful. The only thing different I did was I added some spicy Owens sausage and mushrooms. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      Great recipe. Will definitely use more cayenne next time. I used an 8x8 casserole dish and fat free cream cheese. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      Just got back from services...your spinach casserole was a hugh hit...got three requests for the recipe..a definate keeper in the rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2004

      This was so easy and the flavor is totally unique. I steamed fresh spinach and added enough cayenne that it had a nice kick. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2004

      This is a great recipe! I have been trying very hard to get my family to eat more green veggies and have had to try to disguise them in casserole type side dishes. This one fits the bill perfectly! Thanks Recipe Fairy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2004

      I made this when my parents came over for dinner, and everyone liked it. My mom even asked for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2004

      Hi! Made this on Sunday and it was truly awesome. Really enjoyed the cream cheese and spinach combo. My cousin keeps sending me Cream Cheese packets so am always on the lookout for good recipes to use them with. I was liberal with the cayenne as suggested :) and used some cumin as well to boot. Made my own concoction for the herb stuffing some bread crumbs, butter and dried herbs thrown in. Took a few cues from some recipes I found on Zaar. So all in all a very! very! good cooking and dining experience. Thanks to you. :)Fay P.S. Sorry wonder how I missed out rating it and only my comments appeared. I noticed when i referred to the recipe again.Whew! Sorry :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 292.5
     
    Calories from Fat 259
    88%
    Total Fat 28.8 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 17.0 g
    85%
    Cholesterol 82.3 mg
    27%
    Sodium 326.6 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    herb stuffing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites