Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thanksgiving / Sour Cream Pumpkin Bundt Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sour Cream Pumpkin Bundt Cake

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2002

      Steve ~~ I made this recipe but used 'half' quantity as I wanted a smaller cake. It was PERFECT.. It is very easy to make and the flavor is scrumptious. The one thing I did differently, was to divide the Streusel mix in half .. putting half in the middle (as per recipe) then the other half I sprinkled on top of the cake. I served it with a dollop of whipped cream. This is a KEEPER.. thanks a bunch. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2003

      Delicious!! The cake came out light and fluffy, and the streusel mix is incredible. I made the glaze with milk as that is what I had on hand... I think the orange juice would be delicious and plan to try that the next time. Thanks so much for this excellent recipe!!Dianne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2003

      Made this for Thanksgiving and everybody loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      This was soo good! The streusel inside was just right! I saved some of the streusel mix and sprinkled it on top of the cake. It wasn't too dry, which I find is the case sometimes with bundt cake. I took it to a family dinner and everyone loved it! I will be making this again, especially in the autumn months!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2006

      I chose this recipe for Pick a Chef '06. It is a wonderful tasting cake. I know I will be preparing this one several times; especially in the fall and winter months. I used orange juice in the glaze and that gave it a delicious flavor. Thanks, Steve for posting this. It is one I will be preparing many times. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      yum! no need for glaze - sweet enough w/ just the struesel

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      This was a great recipe. Nice moist cake. We didn't include nuts, which are banned at my daughter's school. She took a lot of it to school. It makes a nice big cake. Great for a potluck. My daughter and I both loved it. It definitely is a keeper. I'll use it over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      Thanks for a great recipe Steve, we all enjoyed this cake tremendously. The cake stuck a little on the bottom, so I just covered it with an orange juice/icing sugar icing instead of a glaze - no one noticed it (or they were just being polite).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2005

      Very good seasonal cake. I substituted non fat vanilla yogurt for the sour cream to cut down the fat grams and used pecans instead of walnuts. The only changes I would make next time are to halve the glaze amount and toast the nuts before sprinkling on top. Otherwise it really fit the bill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      I am glad that I came across this recipe. The cake baked beautifully adn tasted HEAVENLY! GREAT ONE! Thanx :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2010

      A good cake with sufficient flavor, and if done correctly a very good looking cake. I would recommend using the orange juice to make the glaze, not milk or cream, but perhaps add some almond extract. The streusel wasn't bad, but I felt it needed something. Finally the sour cream made for a very moist cake, but surprisingly not as moist as I suspected. However I am a very rough critic of dessert, but overall a good cake.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2010

      Amazing!!! This cake was exactly what I was hoping to find a recipe for, after seeing a mix for sale (and of course I said, "I can make that without a mix!") This recipe made that possible, and it turned out so beautifully... and delicious!! To reduce the fat, I substituted applesauce for half of the butter (1/2c. butter, 1/2c. applesauce) and I used plain yogurt instead of sour cream (significant fat reduction, but tastes the same). We ate 1/4 of this cake before it was cooled, and ended up not even using the glaze... maybe next time, because there *will* be a next time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      Very good. Not overwhelmingly pumpkin, just the right amount of orange flavor in the icing, moist and delicious. The center filling was just what the cake needed for that extra something special.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sour Cream Pumpkin Bundt Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (125 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 410.5
     
    Calories from Fat 147
    35%
    Total Fat 16.3 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 86.0 mg
    28%
    Sodium 440.9 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.6 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 43.6 g
    174%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites