Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thanksgiving / Smoky Spicy Lime Sweet Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Smoky Spicy Lime Sweet Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2013

      Wow!!! This is an unexpected flavor combination and OH-so-delicious! I did as a previous review suggested and pureed the chipotles in the adobo sauce just to make prep easier. I used 1/2 teaspoon of the puree and it was just enough to give it a little bit of heat but not make it spicy. I will definitely make this over and over again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      Very good. I thought quadrupling the chipotle and whipping until light and fluffy sent it to a sterling 5*.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      Totally off the wall in taste sensation and full of goodness as well as a good packing a nutritional punch! I followed this recipe except for 2 small changes that wouldn't really change the elements of this dish. First off, I baked the sweet potato (had a slight accident and was easier for me instead of standing) and I only had lemon instead of lime. Now I know lime would of been the preferred addition, but since I won't be out of the house for a bit, I had to use what I had on hand. Either way, Dennis and my boys ate this so fast I had to quick take a picture and they shoveled the potato down. We all love chipotle and found this to go perfectly with the humble little sweet potato. Thank you, Maito! Made for *Spring Spectacular* April 2008

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      What a unique combination of flavors. Sweet, spicy, sharp and salty. I puree a can of chipote in adobo and keep in the fridge. I used a 1/4 tsp of the puree and it made and nice spicy flavor. Great to serve with something bland because there is so much flavor in this. I think this would be good wrapped in a flour tortilla with beans and rice!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      This is *EXCELLENT*. What a great smoky flavour, we really loved this! I did use slightly more chipotle in adobo and sauce but minimal and just enough to bring the flavour up to our tastes. Served this tonight with my Braised Lamb Shanks One for my favourites cookbook.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2013

      This is very tasty. I like things hot so next time I'll use a bit more chipotle sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Smoky Spicy Lime Sweet Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (176 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 159.4
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    50%
    Total Fat 1.3 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 94.6 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chipotle chiles in adobo

    adobo sauce

    limes, zest of

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites