Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thanksgiving / Serbian Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Serbian Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 05, 2008

      Love it, a family must at all events, only we use green onions and no red peppers. Especially good at summer events asno ned to keep chilled. Nothing to spoil in the sun.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      Delicious! A little added parsley makes it even better. A definite keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      Based on prior reviews, I made this a day in advance and left it to marinate a good 24 hours before bringing it to room temp and tasting. Yummy! The roasted pepper and sugar (which I had my doubts about) balance the onions beautifully.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      I made this last night & brought it to work for lunch today. My coworkers & I can't stop "tasting" it long enough to put it on the plate! I halved the recipe and omitted the red pepper (didn't have it on hand). Marinated overnight and it's the BOMB! I am very, VERY picky about potato salad. This is a new favorite in my house.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      This was a very different, but enjoyable, potato salad. It definitely needs some time to mature for maximum flavor. I think is missing an herb; I may try adding maybe some parsley next time. Made for ZWT. Thanks for posting an enjoyable dish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2014

      Rather bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2013

      Hi! I'm 1st generation Serb. I love your alternative way of making Serbian Potato Salad. I realize that we all have different recipes from our families. I've always liked my moms. We didn't put olive oil, garlic, roasted red pepper. It was just simple boiled spuds & chopped into a bowl, green onions chopped or thinkly sliced onions, vinegar & lots of salt to taste. The spuds soak up all the salt. And toss until mixed. We always served it cold, but as I've gotten older I prefer room temp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

    • on June 10, 2008

      I was fully prepared to love this deeply and truly. Somehow, while I liked it, it fell short of the pedestal I had waiting for it. I love oil and vinegar potato salads but this one needed another flavor note in my opinion. Possibly some brown or Dijon mustard mixed with the oil and vinegar might round it out. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Potato Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Serbian Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (440 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 477.4
     
    Calories from Fat 165
    34%
    Total Fat 18.3 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 606.0 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.4 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 8.8 g
    35%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 7.9 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    roasted red peppers

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites