9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Love it, a family must at all events, only we use green onions and no red peppers. Especially good at summer events asno ned to keep chilled. Nothing to spoil in the sun.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
989591 November 05, 2008

Delicious! A little added parsley makes it even better. A definite keeper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hmazian November 04, 2008

Based on prior reviews, I made this a day in advance and left it to marinate a good 24 hours before bringing it to room temp and tasting. Yummy! The roasted pepper and sugar (which I had my doubts about) balance the onions beautifully.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Kate June 16, 2008

I made this last night & brought it to work for lunch today. My coworkers & I can't stop "tasting" it long enough to put it on the plate! I halved the recipe and omitted the red pepper (didn't have it on hand). Marinated overnight and it's the BOMB! I am very, VERY picky about potato salad. This is a new favorite in my house.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ma Field June 10, 2008

This was a very different, but enjoyable, potato salad. It definitely needs some time to mature for maximum flavor. I think is missing an herb; I may try adding maybe some parsley next time. Made for ZWT. Thanks for posting an enjoyable dish!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in CT June 07, 2008

Rather bland.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LizzieAlfree August 03, 2014

Hi! I'm 1st generation Serb. I love your alternative way of making Serbian Potato Salad. I realize that we all have different recipes from our families. I've always liked my moms. We didn't put olive oil, garlic, roasted red pepper. It was just simple boiled spuds & chopped into a bowl, green onions chopped or thinkly sliced onions, vinegar & lots of salt to taste. The spuds soak up all the salt. And toss until mixed. We always served it cold, but as I've gotten older I prefer room temp.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hope001A March 18, 2013

I was fully prepared to love this deeply and truly. Somehow, while I liked it, it fell short of the pedestal I had waiting for it. I love oil and vinegar potato salads but this one needed another flavor note in my opinion. Possibly some brown or Dijon mustard mixed with the oil and vinegar might round it out. Made for ZWT4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia June 10, 2008
Serbian Potato Salad