13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Absolutely love it! This is the best sweet potato dish I've ever had. I like the mix of sweet and regular potatoes to cut down on heavy sweet potato taste, and the garlic and rosemary are perfect coompliments. We couldn't stop eating them. I'll make this one all the time, and have already decided it will be a yearly addition to our Thanksgiving table. I made them using soy milk, Smart Balance margarine, and soy parmesan with excellent results. A thousand thanks for sharing this little gem!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linorama July 19, 2003

Very good. I cheated and used Idahoan garlic flavored instant potatoes with great results.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wing-Man January 22, 2015

This is fantastic! I really like the mix of the two potatoes. I cheated on this recipe and simply made mashed potatoes, adding rosemary, garlic powder and parmesan cheese to the potato mixture. I didn't bake it in the oven as I didn't think that was necessary. This is my new favourite sweet potato recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mintara January 13, 2014

I made this recipe, and divided it into 2 pans. I cooked one and froze the other. It was a huge hit with my husband and 2 kids! A few months later, I took out the frozen food to see how it would fare...It didn't take long to thaw, and I baked it at 350 for 40 min. as the recipe reads. It was just as delicious as the first time we ate it, maybe even more so!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
conches April 11, 2012

yumm-o. I made this with the beef and noodles recipe (minus the noodles) out of the better homes and gardens cookbook. So good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tarayakki May 04, 2011

This was delicious! I thought my kids might not like it but we all loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nener January 04, 2009

This is really tasty and a nice alternative to the usually overly sweet sweet potatoes. I made this for a work potluck and it got good reviews. Several people asked me what the great topping was- and it's just parmesan- but I guess it is unexpected. Thanks for posting, this was a fun recipe to try.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VegSocialWorker January 21, 2008

Good recipe. I think I might have used a little more sweet potato than regular potato because it was a little too sweet for me. It was also probably the first time in my life eating sweet potato so it'll take some getting used to. In the end, I liked it and so did DH, but we both agreed it was a little on the sweet side (my fault). Will try to remember to update next time I make it [with less sweet potatoes] =)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LadyMoon August 04, 2007

Outstanding! I reduced the recipe to 3 servings using 1 medium sweet potato and 1 medium baking potato. I used 2 cloves of garlic which were peeled and tossed in with the potatoes. In place of butter, I used a healthy spread. I made this ahead of time, refrigerated and placed in the oven at dinner time. Definately plan to keep this recipe close at hand.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG April 04, 2007
Rosemary Mashed Potatoes and Yams with Garlic and Parmesan