Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thanksgiving / Rosemary Mashed Potatoes and Yams with Garlic and Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rosemary Mashed Potatoes and Yams with Garlic and Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 19, 2003

      Absolutely love it! This is the best sweet potato dish I've ever had. I like the mix of sweet and regular potatoes to cut down on heavy sweet potato taste, and the garlic and rosemary are perfect coompliments. We couldn't stop eating them. I'll make this one all the time, and have already decided it will be a yearly addition to our Thanksgiving table. I made them using soy milk, Smart Balance margarine, and soy parmesan with excellent results. A thousand thanks for sharing this little gem!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2014

      This is fantastic! I really like the mix of the two potatoes. I cheated on this recipe and simply made mashed potatoes, adding rosemary, garlic powder and parmesan cheese to the potato mixture. I didn't bake it in the oven as I didn't think that was necessary. This is my new favourite sweet potato recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2012

      I made this recipe, and divided it into 2 pans. I cooked one and froze the other. It was a huge hit with my husband and 2 kids! A few months later, I took out the frozen food to see how it would fare...It didn't take long to thaw, and I baked it at 350 for 40 min. as the recipe reads. It was just as delicious as the first time we ate it, maybe even more so!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2011

      yumm-o. I made this with the beef and noodles recipe (minus the noodles) out of the better homes and gardens cookbook. So good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

    • on January 04, 2009

      This was delicious! I thought my kids might not like it but we all loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      This is really tasty and a nice alternative to the usually overly sweet sweet potatoes. I made this for a work potluck and it got good reviews. Several people asked me what the great topping was- and it's just parmesan- but I guess it is unexpected. Thanks for posting, this was a fun recipe to try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      Good recipe. I think I might have used a little more sweet potato than regular potato because it was a little too sweet for me. It was also probably the first time in my life eating sweet potato so it'll take some getting used to. In the end, I liked it and so did DH, but we both agreed it was a little on the sweet side (my fault). Will try to remember to update next time I make it [with less sweet potatoes] =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      Outstanding! I reduced the recipe to 3 servings using 1 medium sweet potato and 1 medium baking potato. I used 2 cloves of garlic which were peeled and tossed in with the potatoes. In place of butter, I used a healthy spread. I made this ahead of time, refrigerated and placed in the oven at dinner time. Definately plan to keep this recipe close at hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      Some aromas in this mash, wonderful! I actually made it with all baking potatoes and we loved it, but will try with yams as well. I put the rosemary in the bowl with garlic and oil to really get the flavors infused, and they did! I served this as a mash, did not bother to put it in oven, there really was no need.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      Absolutely gorgeous. I made this for the family Thanksgiving this year, and every single person there had seconds. I mixed everything the night before, and then put the pan in to heat the next day as suggested and it turned out beautiful. I also used the Microwave Roasted Garlic recipe (#78426) instead of roasting the garlic in the oven, which saved time and allowed me to multi-task. One more thing- due to mislabelling at the supermarket, I ended up with both yams and sweet potatoes, so I used 1/3 yams, 1/3 russet potatoes, and 1/3 sweet potatoes. Scrumptious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2005

      I made this tonight to go with our BBQ dinner. It was wonderful!!!! My husband was 100% sure that he wouldn't ever like sweet potatoes. I fooled him and told them that it was a potato casserole. As soon as he announced that he loved it I let him know that it was sweet potatoes and regular potatoes!! Thanks for the great recipe!! We will definately make this again!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rosemary Mashed Potatoes and Yams with Garlic and Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 227.4
     
    Calories from Fat 95
    42%
    Total Fat 10.6 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 18.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 163.6 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes