Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thanksgiving / Raw Apple Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raw Apple Cake

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 24, 2010

      I can't believe how many people are obsessed with a recipe name, Raw Apple cakes have been around a very LONG time, the name simply states that raw apples are put into the batter instead of cooked, get over it already. By the way not matter what you call it it is truly one of the best cakes ever, after all a rose by any other name ...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      I got this recipe from a friend who's mother use to make this. She too called it Raw Apple Cake. I wanted to save this on Recipezaar and saw that it was already posted. The only thing her recipe has different is adding 1 C. Raisins. She also puts on a glaze of: 1/2 c butter, 3/4 c light brown sugar, 1/8 c milk, 1/2 tsp vanilla. Cook over low heat until just melted. Pour glaze over warm cake. This cake is so good and our family's new favorite!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      I agree! VERY MISLEADING. We are looking for actual raw recipes, with raw vegetables and fruits. I don't understand why it would be called raw apple cake anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      A very misleading title, since this isn't a raw recipe. I'm sure that doesn't bother most people, but for those of us searching for true raw food recipes, it's very misleading.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      This is a GREAT and simple apple cake recipe. I didnt care if it said raw apples and it was cooked apples. It's simply a very good cake. I also used the brown sugar, butter and milk to drizzle on top. This cake didnt make it 2 days!!! Moist and Very GOOD!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      I was just going to post this recipe, but upon doing a check I see that the same exact recipe is here for my aunt's recipe, except she uses dried apples instead of fresh. This cake in incredible... It is a "Must Try", especially in the fall with all those delicious apples falling to the ground! One I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      The RAW word in the title is very misleading. Raw foods are indeed raw and this one is cooked. Please correct so those of us searching for raw foods can find them on the site. Might use "Holiday Apple Cake" or something like that... Thanks...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2005

      I made this for a gathering over the weekend, let me tell you, if I wasn't already married, I could be easily by Friday with all of the proposals I got (keep that in mind single girls.......)this was an awsome snack cake and I intend to make it alot in the fall when the macs are fresh....YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2004

      I am a NC gal myself, very good recipe. Next time I may grate the apples instead for easier slicing. I also added a glaze (just for looks, the cake doesn't need it) Caramel Glaze- 1 cup brown sugar, 1 TBSP. Butter, 1/4 cup milk- cook for 10 min.-cool slightly- drizzle on cake

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2004

      I brough this to a party and several people asked for the recipe. I added a little nutmeg and ground clove for extra spice. Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Dessert Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raw Apple Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (117 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 466.8
     
    Calories from Fat 253
    54%
    Total Fat 28.1 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 42.3 mg
    14%
    Sodium 253.9 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.4 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 29.6 g
    118%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites