Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Thanksgiving / Pumpkin Soup- Super Easy from a Can Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Soup- Super Easy from a Can

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 09, 2012

      Delicious. The only thing I would suggest is to start with a lower amount of sugar and not add more until it simmers for a while. I used the full amount and loved it sweet but dh didn't agree.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      I have always wanted to try a pumpkin soup. The taste was ok, however, I think it may just have been me. The soup tasted fine up until the addition of the chicken stock and it may have been due to it being homemade (although I always use homemade). I recommend a store bought variety for those who intend to make this. Personally I'm not a big fan of the onion/pumpkin together either.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      Delicious and super easy to make. Tastes like pumpkin pie, but in soup form.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

    • on November 05, 2008

      So yummy! And easy to make. I did not need to thicken it, so left out the flour/water. I used fat free 1/2 and 1/2. I also used the hand blender to get rid of any onion "lumps" so the kids wouldn't have a fit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      Delicious and super easy. This is so nice on a cold Autumn night!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      The first and only time I had ever had pumpkin soup was when I went on a cruise to Cozumel in the summer of '04. It was probably some of, if not the best soup I had ever tasted. This soup I made tonight using your recipe (with a few additions and subtractions of my own) was quite amazing. I think I may have used about 5 cups of chicken stock rather than 6. I just used four cans which I measured to be about a cup and a 1/4 each. I left out the maple syrup and pumpkin pie spice and used instead, a bit of honey, the brown sugar, and some sprinkles of cinammon. The onion I used was a sweet yellow one and was a nice addition. I was skeptacle about the taste before adding the cream and this is what made the soup. I'll stop rambling but this soup was fabulous. Something I will carry with me forever. =]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      My husband, two-year old and I really enjoyed this. My four year old was indifferent. I agree with the other comments. It was very easy to make. I kept tasting it as it cooked and it got better each time. The cream really finishes it off. It has a very good consitency and was neither too thick or too thin. I didn't have a sweet onion and thought it was fine with just regular frozen onions (though it definitely would be even better with a sweet one). I did make it the night before and just stopped right before the cream step. We're looking forward to making this all winter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      This was very good, the hardest part was leaving it for an hour. We just wanted to eat it right away it smelled so good! I didn't have Pumpkin Pie Spice, so I used 1/4 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp nutmeg and 1/2 tsp fresh ginger (which is what Pumkin Pie Spice is anyway). The cream at the end really takes it to the next level. My DH came home from basketball and just dished some out not knowing to add cream, he thought it was great without, when I added the cream, he thought it was amazing! Thanks for posting this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2003

      This soup was great for thanksgiving and very easy to prepare. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Soup- Super Easy from a Can

    Serving Size: 1 (457 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 280.8
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    49%
    Total Fat 15.4 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 51.4 mg
    17%
    Sodium 748.7 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 13.6 g
    54%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes