9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very moist and easy to make. Everyone loved it at work. Plenty of servings when made in a 15X10 pan. I topped the icing with chopped pecans. I'll definately make this one again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CarolO November 20, 2003

Taste's more like a cake than a brownie, but sooo moist and a snap to make. I could imagine adding nuts, apples, raisins, or even pineapple to enchance the flavor. My family really enjoyed it!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefsMom November 01, 2002

A very good very easy cake. Definitely a cake. But delicious!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pinkerdot October 01, 2010

I was a little disappointed with the texture, considering it is titled "brownie." With that in mind, it was okay. More like cake.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Clovis Ann February 21, 2009

All my friends love this recipe and have asked for it. My family has requested it over and over. It is so simple and so tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
steffeboord December 16, 2007

I made a batch of this and I only got to eat 2 servings! The in-laws ate every last one of them. They are extremely picky eaters too, so you know it is delicious if they eat it! Note: I didn't use cream cheese in the icing. Great recipe & it will definately be used again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
otters39 December 06, 2007

definetely a cake, delicous and moist i sprinled some more pumpkin spice in as teh comment recommended and it turned out well. served it for thansgiving and but white chocolate frosting over each thick slice (i baked it in a loaf pan) with a starfruit cut on the side for display.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zanster420 November 24, 2005

This was very moist, delicious and so easy to make. I agree that the addition of nuts would be good. I didn't give it 5 stars because it was not brownie-ish - but was great and I will make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TerryD October 15, 2005

This recipe was good but it is definitely more of a cake than a brownie. I would add a little more spice though. It was so easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisa Reed March 01, 2004
Pumpkin Brownies