Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thanksgiving / Pumpkin Bars(Paula Deen) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Bars(Paula Deen)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 21, 2012

      These were delicious. However, I tasted the batter before cooking and was worried that it might be a little bland so I added more cinnamon, nutmeg, and some allspice. It was great. Also wanted to save some calories so rather than layer on the icing, I used an icing bag to make some pretty designs so you got the flavor without all the calories. Yummy

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

      Always a hit! So moist, so yummy! You have to do the frosting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2010

      Yum! Made this for girls night at my house and we all loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      I made this for my office potluck at Thanksgiving. They disappeared quickly. Nice and moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      We had these at the home of a good friend yesterday. A wonderful treat, indeed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      yummy! These pumpkin bars are so good. I subbed 3/4 cup of Applesauce and 1/4 cup of oil for the cup of veggie oil and it turned out great. Very moist and delicious. Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      I made these pumpkin bars this afternoon exactly as the recipe stated. My husband and I thought these were moist and delicious. This will be a new favorite Thanksgiving Day dessert for our family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      These were very, very good. The cake part was delicate and fluffy, and the pumpkin was refreshingly light. I let these cool in my kitchen, and my family started to gobble them up before I even had a chance to frost them. So I know they're great as a plain treat, and I expect they're even better when frosted (as the recipe directs).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      I found this to be more of a cake than a bar recipe, but the outcome was oh so good!! Instead of using 1 cup of oil, I added 1/2 a cup of oil, and added 1/2 a cup of sweetened applesauce. The frosting does not firm up very much, so I would recommend refrigerating it for several hours, or overnight, before serving. By the way, the frosting was to die for. It was creamy and buttery. Next time I plan on baking this in a jelly roll pan, to make them more of a bar than a cake. Thank you Recipe Baroness and Paula Deen, for the most wonderful tasting Pumpkin Bars I've had in a long time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      YUMMY!!! This taste just like Libby's pumpkin cookies, only it's much easier to make. I do believe next time I will make it in a 15 inch pan to give it more of the bar cookie look, instead of a cake type bar cookie, of course I'll have to adjust baking time. :) Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Bars(Paula Deen)

    Serving Size: 1 (2040 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 294.9
     
    Calories from Fat 153
    52%
    Total Fat 17.0 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 51.5 mg
    17%
    Sodium 256.3 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 24.2 g
    97%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites