Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thanksgiving / Peanutty Apple Trifle Dessert Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanutty Apple Trifle Dessert

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2002

      This was really good and super easy. I ended up only using 1 can of apple pie filling because my trifle bowl ended up not being big enough, which was fine, it still tasted good. I also used chunky peanut butter, that's all I had on hand. Great recipe, Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2002

      Tara, this receipe is great. Made it for company last week and used chocolate graham crackers. When done layering, topped with swirls of chocolate syrup. It was a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      Instead of the apple pie filling I made chunky applesauce with cinnamon and sugar and used that instead. Also, I sprinkled chopped peanuts on the top We really loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      I tried it....i didn't hate it! I didn't love!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      My husband made this last night to take to church today. Everyone loved it and said this one had to be made again. It is very rich and filling. Will be making this again, thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2006

      This was very dangerous to have in the house. It was gone in less than 3 days between 2 people. I used extra peanut butter and graham crackers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      Great, different recipe. Unusual flavors, will do again. Maybe with chocolate graham crackers, as suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2005

      This was very good. A unique blend of flavors. I also used chocolate graham crackers. If you've ever had a chocolate covered apple with peanuts, this is the dessert version with whipped topping. I may try this during apple season with homemade apple mixture. If you are attending a dish-to-pass meal, this is perfect becuase not many people have had it before. Assembly required, but it's great for beginners, and kids could make this or help.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2005

      we love this!!! i added 2 layers of yellow cake to it as well it was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanutty Apple Trifle Dessert

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 348.9
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    46%
    Total Fat 18.0 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 9.8 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 18.6 mg
    6%
    Sodium 171.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.7 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 34.0 g
    136%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes