Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thanksgiving / Onion and Herb Buttermilk Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Onion and Herb Buttermilk Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2010

      Amazing bikkies!!!! Lovely fluffy, flaky and tender on the inside with such a great taste! Mmmm, the herbs really shine through and make for a great tasting treat! I liked the sour touch from the buttermilk and the sweetness from the sauteed onion. YUM! I used whole spelt flour, doubled the herbs and left out the sugar. Other than that though I stuck to your recipe and it was perfect! THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this easy and rewarding recipe with us, ~Rita~! Ill make it again! :) Made and reviewed for Veggie Swap #24 July 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      These biscuits are wonderful. I love the flavor of the onions and herbs in the biscuit. They were quick and easy to make, the crumb was wonderful. The herbs were very subtle, the sweet onion was the predominent flavor. They taste just like stuffing. Thanks for sharing a recipe that I will be enjoying often. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      These were really awesome biscuits! I loved the seasonings. I'm freeing some to sop up a stew later on and I can't wait!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      These will go right beside my copycat Olive Garden Cheddar biscuit recipe. Went together fast and easy, very tasty and they keep better than most biscuits. Didn't get hard or dry like so many do. Lovely flavors with the fresh herbs. Made for ZWT4 Daffy Daffodils.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      This recipe made delightful little biscuits! The only change I might make when I do these again would be to omit the sage. That's just a personal preference though. Made for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers during ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      mmmm DH said these were the best biscuits I've made! they were delicius. A little picky to make but worth it. Love the combination of onions and herbs! I did make mine a little bigger and just got 9. I guess because they were a little bigger I had to bake them for 17 minutes. Lovely biscuits that i will be making again, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      tasty, great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      Made these for supper last night to have with French Canadian ragout. The flavour was exceptional, however, they did not rise very much, nor were they quite cooked through. I will definitely make them again, but will add 1/2 tsp. baking soda with the dry ingredients and two more tablespoons of buttermilk and see what happens. I may try cranking the oven up to 450 as well. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Onion and Herb Buttermilk Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 146.8
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    30%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 12.9 mg
    4%
    Sodium 209.8 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes