Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thanksgiving / Oatmeal Peanut Butter Strawberry Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal Peanut Butter Strawberry Bars

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on July 13, 2011

      These were delicious! I made in an 11x7 pan which made them a bit thicker, so had to cook a little longer. Made using homemade strawberry freezer jam. I it quite sweet, but delicious warm out of the oven with a glass of milk! Thanks for posting. Made for I recommend Tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2014

      These were moist and they looked great, but they weren't sweet enough for my tastes. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

      Absolutely wonderful, but then we love the combo of peanut butter & jam! Used extra chunky PB along with a very fruity strawberry jam &, as others have said, or at least indicated, these are definitely addictive, & the recipe is certainly a keeper! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Cookbook Tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      I just made these up tonight & they are quite good! In fact, we can't seem to stay out of them! I did make some adjustments to make them a little more diet friendly. I used whole wheat flour, egg sub, a 3-1 Splenda-Sugar combo, Splenda brown sugar, no sugar added jelly, and fat free half & half since that's what I had on hand. I also used half Better'n Peanut Butter & half Jif creamy. What's crazy is that I cut these up into 15 bars and then calculated the points... anywhere from 10-15 bars all equals 2 points with my adjustments & brands! That is awesome! These are really good & I am a peanut butter addict! Even better is that I can easily adjust this when I'm having chocolate cravings by replacing the jelly with some chocolate! Thank you so much for this delicious & versatile recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      This was an absolute delicious oatmeal bar recipe. Was real quick to put together too. I had used my own homemade strawberry kiwi jam. I loved the mixed flavor of these. I would definitely be making these again. I thank you Rita and my DD thanks you for sharing this wonderful recipe. Made for the Think Pink Tag Oct '09

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      Really Great bar cookie. My hubby took these to work & got rave reviews. Would like to give it 10 stars!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      this is really great! my daddy who doesn't like oatmeal didn't even notice that these bars were made from 1 cup of oats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      The edges got done much quicker than the center so I ended up with a semi-gooey center and too-hard edges. The batter was quite liquidy when I poured it into the pan and I felt like 1/4 cup of jam was not enough. I much prefer the Almost Nutra Grain bars posted on the Zaar to these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      Very Good! My 8 year said "Mom these are soooo good" licked his plate clean!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      This slice was so yummy and moreish - I had to use normal oats as I had no quick cooking oats and I am worried that by tomorrow it may be a little dry because of this - but in reality there is unlikely to be any left tomorrow !! I used rhubarb and strawberry jam with great success - so thank you for posting this ~Rita~.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      Very simple and good. I used boysenberry jam. Took them to a gathering and there were no leftovers. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      Great Bars! I used extra jam and and dark brown sugar. Will be making these often. Thank you Rita L!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      I thought these were wonderful. I baked them for a class breakfast and they were a hearty treat. I replaced the flour with rye flour (for someone who is wheat allergic) and the milk with water (because someone else is milk allergic and I had no soy milk on hand). I also used fresh berries instead of jam. If I did it again, I would have added sugar to the berries and maybe tried apple sauce instead of milk/soy. As a whole, though, these were just so yummy and everyone in the class was very happy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      This was delicious! I used my homemade raspberry jam - great bars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2006

      These are excellent. I used whole wheat flour and soy milk plus chunky peanut butter (because those are the ones I had on hand). Fabulous flavor. I made these for lunchbox treats and I had to convince myself to stop eating them. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2005

      So yummy and SO pretty! Great combo of all time faves! PB&J and Oatmeal cookie? Who woulda thunk it? Doesnt that combo make this a "healthy" food choice for breakfast- or lunch- or NOW! The red from the jam makes these sparkle like stained glass. Very nice on a cookie tray but EVEN better in MY TUMMY! Thanks for an amazing recipe Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal Peanut Butter Strawberry Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (39 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 157.3
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    40%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 18.2 mg
    6%
    Sodium 92.6 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 13.6 g
    54%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites