16 Reviews

These were delicious! I made in an 11x7 pan which made them a bit thicker, so had to cook a little longer. Made using homemade strawberry freezer jam. I it quite sweet, but delicious warm out of the oven with a glass of milk! Thanks for posting. Made for I recommend Tag game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacyMD187373 July 13, 2011

These were moist and they looked great, but they weren't sweet enough for my tastes. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baking Bunny February 04, 2014

Absolutely wonderful, but then we love the combo of peanut butter & jam! Used extra chunky PB along with a very fruity strawberry jam &, as others have said, or at least indicated, these are definitely addictive, & the recipe is certainly a keeper! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Cookbook Tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike April 28, 2011

I just made these up tonight & they are quite good! In fact, we can't seem to stay out of them! I did make some adjustments to make them a little more diet friendly. I used whole wheat flour, egg sub, a 3-1 Splenda-Sugar combo, Splenda brown sugar, no sugar added jelly, and fat free half & half since that's what I had on hand. I also used half Better'n Peanut Butter & half Jif creamy. What's crazy is that I cut these up into 15 bars and then calculated the points... anywhere from 10-15 bars all equals 2 points with my adjustments & brands! That is awesome! These are really good & I am a peanut butter addict! Even better is that I can easily adjust this when I'm having chocolate cravings by replacing the jelly with some chocolate! Thank you so much for this delicious & versatile recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kit Katchen January 04, 2010

This was an absolute delicious oatmeal bar recipe. Was real quick to put together too. I had used my own homemade strawberry kiwi jam. I loved the mixed flavor of these. I would definitely be making these again. I thank you Rita and my DD thanks you for sharing this wonderful recipe. Made for the Think Pink Tag Oct '09

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FrenchBunny October 29, 2009

Really Great bar cookie. My hubby took these to work & got rave reviews. Would like to give it 10 stars!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Yvonne43 July 01, 2009

this is really great! my daddy who doesn't like oatmeal didn't even notice that these bars were made from 1 cup of oats.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
j.sugiarto March 20, 2008

The edges got done much quicker than the center so I ended up with a semi-gooey center and too-hard edges. The batter was quite liquidy when I poured it into the pan and I felt like 1/4 cup of jam was not enough. I much prefer the Almost Nutra Grain bars posted on the Zaar to these.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nyc4me03 September 30, 2007

Very Good! My 8 year said "Mom these are soooo good" licked his plate clean!! Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bella Rachelle August 28, 2007

This slice was so yummy and moreish - I had to use normal oats as I had no quick cooking oats and I am worried that by tomorrow it may be a little dry because of this - but in reality there is unlikely to be any left tomorrow !! I used rhubarb and strawberry jam with great success - so thank you for posting this ~Rita~.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katew August 27, 2007
Oatmeal Peanut Butter Strawberry Bars