Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thanksgiving / Mr Gregg's Easy Étouffée Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mr Gregg's Easy Étouffée

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 15, 2011

    • on November 19, 2010

      Superb! My family really enjoys this dish, I've made it often, should have reviewed it sooner...sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      Delicious and easy! Never any leftovers :o) and most of the ingredients are already in my pantry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      We thought this was really tasty, and it's very easy once you get the veggies chopped. I added a couple of stalks of celery, and I only used one can of cream of mushroom soup because that's all I had. I added a sprinkle or two of Tony Chachere's seasoning, served it over brown rice, and it was a great dinner. This is a perfect choice for a busy day when you want "real food" but don't want to spend a lot of time in the kitchen. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      I wasn't crazy about this dish. All I tasted was cream of mushroom soup and some hot sauce I added to spice things up. True, its plenty easy to make, but sadly not a substitute for the real thing. I'll stick to tradition, instead. Thanks for posting Mama!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

      Made as directed except used 1 can of cream of celery and 1 can of cream of mushroom soup. Very good, not a drop went to waste. Served on rice and will be making this again. Thanks for a great recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2006

      Hey ma! I made this for my own mama last night and had to improvise with what was in her pantry. I had to sub the mushroom soup with one can of cream celery and 1 can cream of shrimp. Added 2 tsp salt free cajun season and a handful of okra. I know- there isn't much left of the original recipe but it was a great inspiration!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      how easy is this ? really good dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mr Gregg's Easy Étouffée

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 148.5
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    31%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 169.5 mg
    56%
    Sodium 942.8 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 18.3 g
    36%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat cream of mushroom soup

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites