Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thanksgiving / Morning Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Morning Casserole

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 22, 2001

      This is a excellent casserole.. I even added mushrooms and olives and onions.. it is really easy to make and saves alot of time in the morning. I even added a little salsa to it for more flavor... its good!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2001

      Delicious - made this Christmas morning for my folks and loved by all - even my 2 yr old nephew and 6 yr. old niece. Next time I'll substitute bacon, spinach and maybe feta cheese to create a greek version. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2001

      Delicious and easy. This will definately be a keeper in my recipe file. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2002

      This is a very tasty casserole. I just made it today. I worried that it wouldn't come out well because I didn't make it last night (and let it sit in the fridge), but it was still wonderful! I added saute'd mushrooms and onions...nest time I'm going to try the Greek version someone recommended in another review. Thanks to Cathy and her beloved Grandma for the recipe...everyone here loved it! Definitely a keeper. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2001

      Great way to start the day. It's done just in time to enjoy before going to work

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2002

      Very good and easy to make.Husband and children loved it. I added mushrooms and chopped green peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      Made this for Christmas Breakfast, turned out great. Did take about 15 minutes longer to bake, I should have let it warm up a bit prior to placing it in the oven. Used a combo of sausage and ham and added chopped onions. Thank You-

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2003

      My husband, his friends and my daughter liked this dish. I'm not a big egg person, but even i had to admit that I enjoyed it. j Next time I will add some bacon or ham to the dish, and maybe enhance with some onions, but for a first time change with breakfast this was wonderful. PS...it was GREAT not having to cook breakfast in the morning. Preparing the night before is definitely the way to go!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2003

      This is my "Special Day" breakfast. Whenever I need to cook breakfast for company, this is the recipe. So easy and what a treat to be able to get up in the morning and just pop it in the oven. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2005

      This didn't turn out for me. The "crust" was so soggy. Maybe toasting the bread would help? I made this for company and was embarrassed when they only ate the top and left the soggy bottom on their plate. Will not be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2001

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Morning Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (81 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 32

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 158.7
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    63%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 87.9 mg
    29%
    Sodium 390.1 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 9.7 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites