Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thanksgiving / Mashed Potatoes With Prosciutto and Parmesan Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mashed Potatoes With Prosciutto and Parmesan Cheese

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on April 14, 2002

      Yooper, you said it all, these spuds truly are awesome, addictive and could be a meal on their own. We ate them tonight, and didn't alter a thing in the recipe. I'm seeking out great potato recipes, and these are way up at the top of my list. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      Delicous these are the best mashed potatoes ever made everything as stated and my whole family loved it!!Thanks yooper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      Definitely rich, but yum-my, even using old-school US bacon instead of prosciutto

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      Wonderful even without prosciutto!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      These are the BEST mashed potatoes ever!! I could eat the whole pot by myself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      Excellent dish that has become a staple in our house. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      I concur with all the other reviewers -- these potatoes are amazing! I served them for Thanksgiving this year and they were a huge hit. The prosciutto and rosemary isn't overpowering and the flavor is heavenly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      These are very good. I just added a sprig of rosemary to the butter and prosciutto and sauteed it briefly as I'm not real fond of rosemary. That provided the barest hint of rosemary flavor. Loved the prosciutto and parmesan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      These potatoes were amazing.Everyone loved them. The flavour was excellent. I highly recommend them. Thanks so much for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2005

      Very good. I cooked as directed and it came out great. All 5 people at the dinner party loved them as well, and took the left overs home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2005

      What can I say about this that hasn't been said before? The leftovers are calling me from the fridge as I'm typing this. They we're/are very addicting and we WILL make them again. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2005

      Like mewmew said, they would be good with anything. I replaced the prosciutto with streaky bacon but otherwise kept with the recipe. Only thing keeping me from awarding 5 stars is that I found the parmesan a little too much - but that is a personal thing. Easy to reduce to suit one's own taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2005

      A delicious potato dish, love the added prosciutto. A favourite for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2005

      Delicious potatoes which we had with Veal Osso Buco #54107. The prosciutto is a great twist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2005

      this is a really good recipe...and very easy...i served it with paprika chicken in sour cream gravy and it was a wonderful dinner...you should try this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2005

      Wow! These were the absolutely delicious!!! Followed the recipe exactly except I riced the potatoes before adding the proscuitto mixture & milk and doubled the amount of proscuitto. Served it with grilled steak, but would probably be good with everything. Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2004

      real gourmet treat! I served these with #35023, the greek roasted chicken but they would be good with anything. Very rich; a meal in their own right. Thanx for a new twist on mashed potatoes!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2003

      Yooper, I think you are trying to make me fat! These are quite possibly the best mashed potatoes that I have ever had. I used Yukon gold potatoes and dried rosemary. I couldn't stop eating them, even after I was hurting! I served them with Stephanie C's Herbed Turkey Breast and steamed carrots and it was like a gourmet Thanksgiving dinner in August! I took the leftovers and HID them in the bottom of the fridge so noone would find them and eat them! My dinner for tonight is already served! Thanks so much for ANOTHER great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2003

      WOW! Yopper, these were excellent!!! I served them with my "Sicilian Steak" as you suggested in your review and they really complimented each other! Serve along with a fresh salad, warm bread and red wine, and you have the perfect dinner to impress guests! The only think I did differently is that I had to use dried rosemarry because I didn't have fresh. Other than that, I didn't change a thing, and wouldn't! Thanks for the wonderful recipe! I know I will be making it often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mashed Potatoes With Prosciutto and Parmesan Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (235 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 313.6
     
    Calories from Fat 144
    45%
    Total Fat 16.0 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 43.7 mg
    14%
    Sodium 293.3 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 9.4 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    prosciutto

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes