Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thanksgiving / Kahlua Brownies With White & Dark Chocolate Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kahlua Brownies With White & Dark Chocolate Frosting

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2003

      Oh, my heavens, these were devine!!! A terrific combination of flavors in a moist, cake-like brownie. We couldn't wait for them to cool completely, so we ate the first few pieces while they were still warm. I'm surprised there were any left to serve when they cooled off! I took Beth's suggestion and baked these to cap off our meal with her Chipolte & Honey Glazed Pork (#49161). They really are a nice finish to a Mexican meal, but I would serve them anytime. (I even had the last one for breakfast.) Thanks, Beth. I'll make these again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2003

      totally incredible cakelike brownies! i actually served them after an italian meal, lol, but these were to die for! baking time was right on and we all enjoyed every crumb! this one is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2003

      These were so incredibly delicious - words fail me. I have a number of great brownie recipes, but this surpasses all of them. I'll definitely be making these on a regular basis.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      We enjoyed these brownies tonight as the ending to a cookout. I found them easy to put together and bake. I should have checked them sooner because as the minimum amount of time they were a tad overcooked. Not sure that it's something I'd rush to make again (they were good - just not phenomenal) but we enjoyed them. Thanks so much for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      I made these with splenda for baking to cut down on the sugar....they were very very good...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      This recipe is not only tasty but it's easy to make! It looks like there's a lot to do but it's very easy to make. I did cut the sugar just a tad and I didn't have any white chocolate so I added a little Reeses Peanut Butter Chips. I got my wonderful kahlua flavor from Dana's Home Made Kahlua Dana's Homemade Kahlua. I will definitely be making this again. Thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2005

      I found this recipe during a cookathon that some of us have been participating in for Lizzie. We bring snacks to work on Fridays and this was the hit of the day!! I didn't do the marbelizing trick with the white chocolate. I just drizzled some on top of the chocolate frosting in a swirly pattern. These were to die for!! I guarantee I'll be making these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2004

      This was a hit at the office holiday party! I sliced the quite small, it's almost like a piece of brownie w/fudge on top!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2003

      Absolutely fabulous!!! I didn't have any Kahlua, so I substituted Baileys Irish Cream. My husband raved about these, and he doesn't even care for chocolate all that much. The brownies were more cakelike than fudgy, and I baked them a full 45 minutes (next time I'd probably stop at 40, but that's my mistake, and no fault of the recipe). I had my doubts about using chocolate chips for the frosting, but they made a delicious frosting, and spread nicely over the finished brownies for me. I didn't measure the white chocolate chips, just scattered a good handful over the melted chocolate chips. I'll definitely keep this one in my cookbook and make it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2003

      Very good. Moist, slightly cakelike, yet still a bit fudgey at the same time. A good choice for a potluck or bake sale as this makes a ton of brownies. The icing trick with the chocolate chips, while very inventive, didn't work as well for me. Even though I followed the directions carefully, when I used my spatula to spread the melted chips across the brownies, some parts of the top lyaer of the brownies started to pull up & tear. This did nothing to affect the taste, but did affect the appearance. Still, this is a very good recipe and worth repeating. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kahlua Brownies With White & Dark Chocolate Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (1462 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 149.7
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    45%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 37.1 mg
    12%
    Sodium 95.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 14.9 g
    59%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites