Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thanksgiving / Iceberg Wedges With Creamy Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Iceberg Wedges With Creamy Blue Cheese Dressing

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2009

      Very good dressing! I had this for dinner tonight and it was a great dinner salad. The blue cheese gave it a nice robust flavor. I did use regular greek style yogurt instead of nonfat yogurt, but otherwise followed the recipe. Thanks for posting! I made this for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2010

      A delicious, quick and easy dinner salad. Made to go with Chinese Barbecued Chicken Wings for an easy Friday night dinner. Made for AU/NZ recipe swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      This is a very mild blue-cheese dressing, perfect for those who don't like strong flavor of blue cheese. Some of my family liked it that way (thought it tasted like ranch). I wanted a bit more flavor so I ground some garlic salt onto it. I used hearts of romaine instead of iceberg lettuce but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I'll be making this one again! Edited to say we ate leftover dressing the next day - I am still shocked that my kids love this, and they don't really like blue cheese! It was delicious on a salad which included diced avocado.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      This is a very fresh and wonderful tasting blue cheese dressing which is not strong on blue cheese flavor. My husband normally does not care for very strong tasting foods and this was perfectly fine for his taste. This will appeal to many people. I did not have iceberg lettuce and used the dressing on mixed salad of my choice - perfect! Thank you for posting this yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      What a wonderful cooling, summer treat, that just was so delightful, I might have to have this again tomorrow. I really, really like the use of non-fat yogurt here, as well as the combination of (light) mayo, buttermilk and fresh blue cheese. I whirled this up in the morning and let all meld together, and then this afternoon had this on icy, iceburg lettuce, which; just happens to be my most favorite salad, ever. This is so wonderful! The only change I made was adding sliced thin red onion, and a lot of fresh ground pepper. Great! Thanks, mersaydees!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      We really loved this! I know that iceberg has been making a "comeback" of sorts in recent years, and this wedge salad is one way to prepare it. Personally, I think the blue cheese dressing in this recipe will not easily be beat out by any bottled dressing and it is so easy to prepare! I love "easy and fresh" foods and this is a perfect example. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      Fantastic dressing! I wanted a wedge salad like I had in a restaurant. I fixed the dressing just as directions indicated, but the salad itself I added some crumbled bacon, chopped roma's, and chopped candied walnuts, left out the onions. My kids who are fairly picky loved it and went for more. This was as close as I can get to the salad at the restaurant. Delicious, Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      What a simple and delicious salad. The dressing is good with other salads too. Thanks mersaydees for sharing. Made for the I Recommend tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      This dressing is wonderful. A nice, easy homemade dressing that suits iceberg lettuce well. We will be using this on just more than lettuce though. Buffalo wings for a start. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      I took this to my neighbor's for a dinner party tonight and it got rave reviews from all 4 sets of adults that were there (except my DH who hates "moldy cheese") My only modifications were to use lowfat mayo, and I added about 1/4 t. of Splenda to the dressing because I like my blue cheese dressing to be just a tad bit more sweet than tart. My BFF and I love wedge salads, but she has not been able to eat them since getting her braces on about 2 weeks ago. I adapted the recipe by chopping the lettuce wedge into small pieces so she could enjoy it! Excellent flavor -- one of my favorite blue cheese dressing recipes I have found! Thanks or posting mersaydees!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      I chose this recipe mostly because my husband loves blue cheese dressing. Now I am loving it as well! It is just delicious and my husband raved about it. The salad itself is easy to put together. I think the dressing goes perfectly with iceberg lettuce, too. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      I forgot to post my comments! Made this for Hubby and I for New Year's Eve, and really enjoyed it. Very simple to make and great tasting..thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      I loved this dressing! What more can I say? Thank you! Made for Please Review My Recipe game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Iceberg Wedges With Creamy Blue Cheese Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (205 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 196.3
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    65%
    Total Fat 14.1 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 18.8 mg
    6%
    Sodium 440.5 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes