Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thanksgiving / Hot Cranberry Tea Cider Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Cranberry Tea Cider

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 18, 2009

      Loved this! I used rooibos tea, since I don't drink normal tea, and otherwise as directed. For my personal taste it was a little sweet, as a hot drink, so I'll decrease/omit the sugar next time, I really don't have a sweet tooth. However, as a cold beverage this is to die for, just as is! I preferred it like that, to be honest, wonderfully refreshing on a hot afternoon! Once I'd finished with the teabags, I cut them open and sprinkled the leaves around my roses.. old wives tip, roses like tea leaves!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      This was warm and soothing; lightly fruity with just the right amount of spice. I found more of the flavor came through as it cooled off a bit. I skipped the brown sugar. Made for the Comfort Cafe- Snow Queen Round Winter 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      I admit that I was a bit concerned that I wouldn't like such a strong tea being used to make this. I never steep tea for 10 minutes let alone using 2 tea bags per 1 cup of water. None the less I followed the recipe and I'm glad I did. The combination of flavors was delicious. The only change I made was to omit the sugar because I prefer a less sweet drink. Made for the Comfort Cafe- Snow Queen Round 01/10.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      This might be a great drink for cold weather, but it's also a great one for just about anytime, in my book, hot or cold! I really enjoyed the combo of the cranberry juice & tea (as well as the cider, which is always wonderful) & I'll be making this (as a cold drink) especially as the weather get HOT! Thanks for a great drink recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Beverage Tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      SO good! I haven't even finished sipping my first cup of this great brew, but I just had to come here and rave about it! I used green tea -- I'm allergic to black tea :( -- so I didn't let the water come to a full boil, since that would have made that more delicate tea bitter. The flavor was still wonderful, but I know that using black tea would make this even tastier, since the tea flavor would be more pronounced. I put the cloves and the cinnamon in a tea ball so it would be easier to remove, and may next time use a small piece of fresh ginger instead of the ground. If I do, I'll add that to the tea ball... and maybe throw in some orange peel, too, which I think would really add a nice touch. Just the right balance of tart and sweet to this tea, so I wouldn't change anything else at all. LOVELY drink! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      TOTAL COMFORT DRINK! Warming and relaxing. So Autummy. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      A very warm, soothing drink which I much enjoyed! I halved the recipe and will be making more. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      VERY tasty! Tart with a lovely complexity from the spices. I used fresh new cider and "pure unsweetened" cranberry juice this time; I may use cranberry juice cocktail the next time (and there will be one), or add a bit more brown sugar. I will keep this handy this winter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Cranberry Tea Cider

    Serving Size: 1 (342 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 172.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    29%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 18.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 41.4 g
    165%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tea bags

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites