8 Reviews

Made this recipe and it made a nice turkey breast. I did brine mine for about 8 hours prior to rubbing. I used dried parsley and felt that could be cut back on and instead of vegetable oil I used butter. Added a cup or so of water to the pan so I could make gravy with the drippings, spices etc... This made a savory spiced turkey and with a few adjustments made for personal preferences, I would fix this again. Thank you for posting Karen From Colorado.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
:)Shirl(: April 19, 2009

i don't usually like turkey because it always turns out dry and flavorless - but i got my free easter turkey and decided to try my luck. this proved my theory wrong entirely - turned out moist and has flavor. Thank you to the reviewer who mentioned 2 hours for a 6.5 lb. breast (mine was just under 7 lbs.) and i didn't have a thermometer so, i did the same - turned out perfect. i sprayed the outside with a mist of olive oil because i didn't have a brush...seemed to work just fine :-) i'll definitely be making this again when turkey time comes around

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShortieNJ April 12, 2009

This came out great. Turkey was very moist and full of flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cinnamon1025 November 25, 2007

Awesome flavor! My dh loved this and we will try it on a full Turkey next time. My Turkey breast got a bit dry...I used a bag and did 375 for the first hour and 325 for the next. Way to hot or to much time. I also used butter instead of basting with oil. And my fresh herb mix was spaghetti seasoning. LOL...I didn't have what you suggested.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Seasons May 24, 2007

This was fabulous!! Great taste - and very moist! Thank you for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jada29 March 22, 2006

Outstanding flavors. I omitted Parmesan and cooked in oven bag! My husband even liked it and wanted to know what I did different. I really think it is the lemon flavor. I'm going to make another one today.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
windywood December 27, 2005

Excellent! 5+ stars! So good in fact, that I'd like to try this on a whole bird some time. I used the thyme, marjoram, oregano combo with romano cheese (my only change since I didn't have parmesan) and the result was to die for. Such subtle flavoring - nothing overpowering at all, and was loved by the kids as well as the adults. I had a 6.5 lb. turkey breast, and these measurements were perfect. The meat was juicy, the skin was golden and crisp. I did not use a thermometer, but cooked it for exactly 2 hrs. which was perfect. I even made gravy from the pan drippings with the little bag of gravy mix that comes with the breast, and it too was perfect - no additional seasonings needed. And the house smelled divine while it was baking - this one goes in my permanent file - I will make it again and again. Thanks for this wonderful recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LorenLou December 26, 2005

Excellent! I used a combination of oregano and lemon thyme. The lemon thyme was a little overwhelming but the overall flavor of the turkey was wonderful. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 October 16, 2005
Hidden Herbed Turkey Breast