Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thanksgiving / Hidden Herbed Turkey Breast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hidden Herbed Turkey Breast

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 19, 2009

      Made this recipe and it made a nice turkey breast. I did brine mine for about 8 hours prior to rubbing. I used dried parsley and felt that could be cut back on and instead of vegetable oil I used butter. Added a cup or so of water to the pan so I could make gravy with the drippings, spices etc... This made a savory spiced turkey and with a few adjustments made for personal preferences, I would fix this again. Thank you for posting Karen From Colorado.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      i don't usually like turkey because it always turns out dry and flavorless - but i got my free easter turkey and decided to try my luck. this proved my theory wrong entirely - turned out moist and has flavor. Thank you to the reviewer who mentioned 2 hours for a 6.5 lb. breast (mine was just under 7 lbs.) and i didn't have a thermometer so, i did the same - turned out perfect. i sprayed the outside with a mist of olive oil because i didn't have a brush...seemed to work just fine :-) i'll definitely be making this again when turkey time comes around

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      This came out great. Turkey was very moist and full of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      Awesome flavor! My dh loved this and we will try it on a full Turkey next time. My Turkey breast got a bit dry...I used a bag and did 375 for the first hour and 325 for the next. Way to hot or to much time. I also used butter instead of basting with oil. And my fresh herb mix was spaghetti seasoning. LOL...I didn't have what you suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2006

      This was fabulous!! Great taste - and very moist! Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      Outstanding flavors. I omitted Parmesan and cooked in oven bag! My husband even liked it and wanted to know what I did different. I really think it is the lemon flavor. I'm going to make another one today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      Excellent! 5+ stars! So good in fact, that I'd like to try this on a whole bird some time. I used the thyme, marjoram, oregano combo with romano cheese (my only change since I didn't have parmesan) and the result was to die for. Such subtle flavoring - nothing overpowering at all, and was loved by the kids as well as the adults. I had a 6.5 lb. turkey breast, and these measurements were perfect. The meat was juicy, the skin was golden and crisp. I did not use a thermometer, but cooked it for exactly 2 hrs. which was perfect. I even made gravy from the pan drippings with the little bag of gravy mix that comes with the breast, and it too was perfect - no additional seasonings needed. And the house smelled divine while it was baking - this one goes in my permanent file - I will make it again and again. Thanks for this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      Excellent! I used a combination of oregano and lemon thyme. The lemon thyme was a little overwhelming but the overall flavor of the turkey was wonderful. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hidden Herbed Turkey Breast

    Serving Size: 1 (232 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 556.9
     
    Calories from Fat 231
    41%
    Total Fat 25.7 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 223.3 mg
    74%
    Sodium 531.8 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 75.5 g
    151%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mixed fresh herbs

    ground black pepper

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites