16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

So delicious.The best part is that it is extremly easy to make. Highly recommended. Within 5 minutes we had eaten the corn cassorole - no leftovers. rn

27 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
penny007 October 09, 2002

This is an excellent corn casserole. I've never had a corn casserole with cheese in it before and this really hit the spot! Excellent flavor and so easy to make. I served this as a side dish for Housemanager's Bushka Burgers. Thank you so much for sharing Granny's recipe. :-)

27 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Merlot August 15, 2002

It's a bit like creamed corn. I really enjoyed it and this was easy to make. My DH found it a little sweet so next time I'll omit the sugar and may add a bit of sliced chilli for a twist.

17 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SandraMK October 12, 2002

This was sooo easy to make compared to the regular scalloped corn recipe I usually make!! I used a blend of 4 cheeses by Borden - 4 cheese Mexican (cheddar, Monterey Jack, Asadero and Queso Blanco) instead of just the cheddar cheese because I didn't have enough of the cheddar alone. I quadrupled (!) this recipe for Thanksgiving dinner (2 serving dishes). It should have served 24 people but 16 demolished this side dish - no leftovers! I've already passed this recipe on. Thank you for posting this recipe. It's a definite keeper!

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chicagopm November 28, 2002

Good, something different. I made this as a side to a pot roast and mashed potato dinner; my family and I enjoyed it. My 2 year old could smell it baking and insisted we were having popcorn for dinnner, lol. He loved it as well, asked for seconds. Thanks for posting!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheDancingCook February 19, 2003

Very good! I'd suggest using a small casserole dish, mine was kind of large so the casserole was pretty flat, but tasted wonderful! Will be making again, thanks for posting!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Indiana Nurse November 11, 2002

My family really enjoyed this recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rosemary Chapman November 12, 2002

This turned out exactly like it should, my grandma made something similar. Easy to make and prepare, however the family agreed that we like our corn plain or on the cob, but this was a personal perference, not the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
morgainegeiser August 13, 2009

I used a 16 oz. bag of frozen whole kernel corn and 3 eggs. It was very easy to make and very good - there were no leftovers!! I served it with a baked ham and it was the perfect accompaniment. Next time I am going to try it with pepper jack cheese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sunflowerseed June 13, 2009

I am so sorry to give this a bad rating, but it just didn't work for me. I doubled the recipe and used the 5 large eggs and everything else as directed, but it just tasted bad. It must have been an operator's error. Everybody else can't be wrong, right?? thanks for posting anyways.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Misti_Country_Girl February 07, 2008
Granny's Corn Casserole