Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thanksgiving / Granny's Corn Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Granny's Corn Casserole

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on October 09, 2002

      So delicious.The best part is that it is extremly easy to make. Highly recommended. Within 5 minutes we had eaten the corn cassorole - no leftovers. rn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2002

      This is an excellent corn casserole. I've never had a corn casserole with cheese in it before and this really hit the spot! Excellent flavor and so easy to make. I served this as a side dish for Housemanager's Bushka Burgers. Thank you so much for sharing Granny's recipe. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2002

      It's a bit like creamed corn. I really enjoyed it and this was easy to make. My DH found it a little sweet so next time I'll omit the sugar and may add a bit of sliced chilli for a twist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2002

      This was sooo easy to make compared to the regular scalloped corn recipe I usually make!! I used a blend of 4 cheeses by Borden - 4 cheese Mexican (cheddar, Monterey Jack, Asadero and Queso Blanco) instead of just the cheddar cheese because I didn't have enough of the cheddar alone. I quadrupled (!) this recipe for Thanksgiving dinner (2 serving dishes). It should have served 24 people but 16 demolished this side dish - no leftovers! I've already passed this recipe on. Thank you for posting this recipe. It's a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2003

      Good, something different. I made this as a side to a pot roast and mashed potato dinner; my family and I enjoyed it. My 2 year old could smell it baking and insisted we were having popcorn for dinnner, lol. He loved it as well, asked for seconds. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2002

      Very good! I'd suggest using a small casserole dish, mine was kind of large so the casserole was pretty flat, but tasted wonderful! Will be making again, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2002

      My family really enjoyed this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      This turned out exactly like it should, my grandma made something similar. Easy to make and prepare, however the family agreed that we like our corn plain or on the cob, but this was a personal perference, not the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      I used a 16 oz. bag of frozen whole kernel corn and 3 eggs. It was very easy to make and very good - there were no leftovers!! I served it with a baked ham and it was the perfect accompaniment. Next time I am going to try it with pepper jack cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      I am so sorry to give this a bad rating, but it just didn't work for me. I doubled the recipe and used the 5 large eggs and everything else as directed, but it just tasted bad. It must have been an operator's error. Everybody else can't be wrong, right?? thanks for posting anyways.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      Better double this recipe. I had no cheddar cheese so used Velveeta. It was very good and quick to throw together. I was leary about not draining the corn but it baked up nice and golden. Thanks Verkin...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      I made this for a potluck Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone loved it!!! It was so easy to make and a change from just boring corn!!! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      Easy to make recipe and a good alternative to plain corn. Definitely a do-over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2005

      I made this for a family gathering. No one was really crazy about it, and I had multiple comments about it being too salty. It was easy, but I don't think I'll make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      Granny had it going on! I think this Granny will add this Corn dish to her stash. Perfect for the Lazy Cook -- quick and simple. No drama, just good eats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2005

      This is wonderful. I served it with honey baked ham and it was perfect! I also used three egg whites and one regular egg. Perfecto! See my other recipe reviews for healthy recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Cheese Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Granny's Corn Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (78 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 109.4
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    30%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 75.4 mg
    25%
    Sodium 600.6 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites