Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thanksgiving / Favorite Squash & Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Favorite Squash & Cheese

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2010

      Delicious!!! I use frozen squash and add cooked, crumbled bacon to the ritz cracker topping. It was a big hit with the entire family when I made it for both Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      So good I made it twice in one week! We are big fans of Mac and Cheese so this was a winner with the whole fam. and our guests!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      very yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      This is fabulous! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2006

      We love this so much - we have made it many times already. Its one of those summer staples, definitly a keeper. I have used bread crumb topping and ritz topping and love it either way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2005

      This is really good. Mine was a bit soupy, but I didn't measure so it was probably my fault. It really was like mac and cheese but without the pasta!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2005

      This was excellent!!! I had to use frozen squash instead of fresh becase local market was out, but it was still good. Can't wait to try it with fresh squash!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2004

      I LOVED this recipe! I followed the recipe exactly and it was just perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2004

      Yummy!!! Tasted just like the squash casserole my Grandmother used to make. She usually uses a bread crumb topping. But the Ritz cracker topping was soooo much better. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2004

      I really liked the fact that there was not 'sweetness' to this squash recipe - so many in the same vein call for brown sugar to be added. This was delightful, light- textured but very full-flavoured. The Ritz cracker topping was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Favorite Squash & Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (472 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 622.0
     
    Calories from Fat 488
    78%
    Total Fat 54.2 g
    83%
    Saturated Fat 34.3 g
    171%
    Cholesterol 158.6 mg
    52%
    Sodium 1134.3 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 10.3 g
    41%
    Protein 14.4 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites