Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thanksgiving / Creamy Corn in the Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Corn in the Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2003

      I halved this recipe for my husband and I and I just loved it. I served it with a zucchini casserole and teriyaki salmon. Delicious. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2004

      I made this for a potluck get together. Very creamy and moist.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2011

      We enjoyed this side dish - and VERY easy. Also, nice to use the crockpot instead of heating up the house (it is very hot here this week). Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2010

      This has been a hit everywhere I've taken it! Someone always requests the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      I made this from the Taste Of Home Church Suppers cookbook and it was different than this... The one I made didn't have garlic at all, but had 3 tbs water, 3 tbs milk, and 6 slices of American cheese (like Kraft slices, they also make vegan versions of this). It was SOOO good! I made it for a potluck at work and it was completely demolished by the end of lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      This is the best EVER!!!! Th fam. demands it every Thanksgiving. I also make it for most special occasions. Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      Perfect! It made a lot and everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      Halved the recipe and made in my older model crockette (the new model cooks way too hot!). Used light cream cheese. Very good, the whole family loved it. Super easy, too. The little ones thought it tasted like ranch dressing which for them is a good thing. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      This is by far one of my favorite recipes from this site. When cooking large meals, it is so convenient to throw this together and not have to worry about it while it is cooking. Its been a big hit at my house! Leftovers are pretty swell the next day, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

    • on December 27, 2008

      I made this corn for Christmas. Everyone loved it. I had many requests for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      Yummy, yummy, yummy! This dish is so easy and so basic, but you just can't help loving it. It's comfort food at it's best. We took it to the IL's Thanksgiving, and there was so much food there that everyone just had a little of everything. This dish, however, was practically licked clean! Thanks for a great go-to recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      I made a huge batch of this for Church. It was a hit. My mother-in-law thinks she's the best cook in the world. She asked me to make some for a dinner at her house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      I halved this recipe. It was quick and easy to make. I had never made corn in my crock pot before but it was good and tasty. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      Served this for Thanksgiving dinner - a nice change and quite enjoyable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      This is how I always make corn for the holidays or just whenever I want it. Great, easy easy recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      I can't believe I forgot to review this. I made this for Thanksgiving only because it would save on burners that day. I didn't expect to get the rave reviews I got. I knew I would love it....after all it has cream cheese...lol but my family and in-laws couldn't get enough. I have made a few times since already and each time we love it....thank you for a very easy and enjoyable side dish.....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      This was an excellent crockpot recipe for a veggie. I was hoping for leftovers but my dinner guests did not have this as a priority!! Oh well, I guess I can half the recipe and make it just for me. Thanks for posting this Kree

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2005

    • on February 09, 2005

      This is one of my favorite dishes. It's fast, easy and yummy. There's never any leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Corn in the Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 354.2
     
    Calories from Fat 219
    61%
    Total Fat 24.3 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 13.9 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 68.7 mg
    22%
    Sodium 410.0 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes