Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Thanksgiving / Cranberry Scones Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Scones

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 23, 2003

      I have been wanting to make cranberry scones for awhile and I wasn't disapointed! These were very tasty, with slightly sweet dough flecked with tart little bites of cranberry. I didn't have the whipping cream so I diluted some sour cream just a little and it worked just fine! Thanks for a treat! Next time, I will make it with the whipping cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2006

      These were wonderful! I followed the recipe exactly, except I sprinkled turbinado sugar over the tops after I brushed them with cream. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2013

      So good! My house still smells like cloves. I love it. I used roughly 1 cup of cranberries and piled ("sprinkled") sugar on top before baking. I had to cook them for 25min because they were a little thick. Delicious. Amazing. Ate half of them before remembering I had promised some to my roommates.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2012

      I used dried cranberries since I didn't have fresh or frozen. Also substituted cinnamon for the clove. Brought them to a brunch and they were all eaten up. Imagine the flavour is even better with fresh cranberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      These were so yummy! I'm in a very dry area, so the dough wouldn't stick. I had to add several tablespoons of water. Also, I think next time I'll only do 1 tsp. of cloves. Other than that, this recipe was excellent! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2006

      I just made these and they turned out marvelous! Hubby had one right out of the oven with butter ! I took the advice of someone else and added the lemon zest...WOW ! I will make these often...and probably try a few variations to the original recipe....but cranberries and lemon...YUM ....hard to top that combo !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2005

      Lovely scone--and I love the clove--I used fresh ground cloves--so the flavor is a real presence. I also like that it is not overly sweet--used fresh cranberries--quite tart. Great combination of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2005

      This is a great recipe to use as a base for scones. I set out to make them exactly as the recipe said, but my grocery store didn't have any cranberries - neither fresh nor frozen - so I had to improvise. I used frozen blueberries and added some lemon zest for fun. The result was wonderful! I have no doubt that using cranberries would result in just as great a result. The basic scone recipe is what makes the difference. I have been looking for a great scone recipe, and I have found it!!! Thank you so much. I can't wait till I find some cranberries. I'll use them, and I think I'll add some orange zest for fun. Wonderful recipe for scone lovers!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2005

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Scones

    Serving Size: 1 (99 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 350.3
     
    Calories from Fat 155
    44%
    Total Fat 17.2 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 10.5 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 56.0 mg
    18%
    Sodium 300.1 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.8 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 13.0 g
    52%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes