Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thanksgiving / Cranberry Ripple Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Ripple Cake

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2011

      I wanted to bake a cake to bring to Guadalupe House. I had a can of cranberries and wondered if there was such a thing as a cranberry cake and found this! I brought it tonight 2/1/11 and folks loved it. I had enough cranberries and sour cream left to make another 1/2 recipe - I made it in a small rectangular pan - will bring it to work tomorrow.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      This was great! I used 8 oz. of the left over cranberries from Cranberry Liqueur in the cake and then the rest of the cranberries that were left over in a glaze. I used 2 C powdered sugar, the juice of one lemon and the rest of the left over cranberries and heated that together and topped the slices of cake with it. Yummmo

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2003

      Finally, a tasty solution to leftover Thanksgiving cranberry sauce! What a lovely cake Rita! It was a bit tricky spooning the cranberry sauce over the batter and I ended up using my hands, it was much easier that way. The pecan sugar topping is such a nice touch....this cake is so moist and delicious, thanks so much Rita, you are Chef Exraordinaire!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      My DH and DS love this. Only changes: substituted vanilla for the almond extract and plain yogurt for the sour cream. Thanks for a perfect cake for the fall season.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      Wow! Absolutely delicious. I made this into ripple muffins (two dozen for the whole recipe), baked at 375 F for 18 minutes. I am not sure how you could not like or love these, unless maybe you didn't like cranberries or almond extract. I made these light with nonfat sour cream and Smart Balance, and they were still fabulous. I did not use a canned sauce, but a fresh one made with brandy and orange zest. I have made tons of muffins, and these are some of the best. They look gorgeous too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      Excellent cake--used the vodka-infused cranberries--will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      Rita, This cake was so delicious! I made this for the Cake-a-thon in memory of Chef-I-am. My husband was in heaven and can't wait until Thanksgiving when I make another one! The only thing I had to do differently was to use a bundt pan instead of a tube pan. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      Lovely cake; very moist, not overly sweet. I subbed orange extract for the almond (personal taste) & used a 16 oz. can of cranberry sauce. I followed Hey Judes's lead & used my hands to spread the sauce over the batter - worked great. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      I don't bake much, but this came out great. My wife took it to a brunch and it was a hit--she was so pleased. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2005

      This was a delicious cake. I served it with brunch to a bunch of burly men, who devoured every morsel. I substituted lemon extract for the almond, as I failed to check for ingredients prior to starting (doh!). Made with cranberries from eebrag's cranberry liqueur recipe (103136).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2005

      Following Rita's example, I made this with cranberries I'd used infusing my cranberry liqueur (Cranberry Liqueur). It made for a very pretty and tasty cake. I left out the dried cranberries and baked the cake in a bundt pan. Just to say this works very well with liqueur-flavored cranberries. Thanks for the idea, Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Ripple Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 14

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 278.7
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    44%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 52.8 mg
    17%
    Sodium 244.6 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 22.3 g
    89%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites