Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thanksgiving / Coffee Shop Cornbread Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coffee Shop Cornbread Muffins

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2002

      Wowsers. That's my son's review. These are really delicious. Moist, a little sweet, very good. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2003

      my dad and boyfriend (who is obsessed w/ corn muffins) gave two thumbs up! i liked them with a little i cant believe it's not butter spray! and i used red. fat buttermilk, 1/2 sugar and 1/2 splenda, and some applesauce in place of the oil...still delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      Awesome tasty recipe! I used this recipe for cornbread, corn muffins and mini corndog muffins, and its always works great! However, the first time I made this they nearly burned; I had to pull them out 5 minutes early. I'm not sure why, but I only ever need to bake for about 15 minutes, so keep an eye on the time until you know how your oven will handle it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2003

      Real nice texture and taste to these muffins. Easy to do and they freeze well too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2003

      YUM. These were fabulous. I didn't even need any butter. Good for breakfast, lunch or dinner. *drool*

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2003

      These were great! I only used the brown sugar and left out the white. I still found them just a little two sweet, but that is just personal preference. The brown sugar did give them a wonderful flavor. Super easy. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2003

      We fell in love with these. The brown sugar gave them extra flavor. Will not use the box mixes any more, they are so easy to make. Thanks Steve.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2012

      Excellent recipe - this is a keeper and the directions are perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2011

      Found it! Finally found it! LOVE these and they are my new go-to, never stray cornbread muffins. Slid out of the muffin tins like a dream. Nice and crumbly, crusty exterior. YES!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2011

      Wow, I had no luck with this recipe. I did think some of the ingredients were a bit odd, but I tried it last-minute before lunch when I couldn't find my old stand-by, and it was a disaster! I baked the muffins for 15 minutes, and they were done enough. But they were like dense bricks that were far too sweet and barely tasted like cornbread at all. Thankfully, I taste-tested them - they went straight in the garbage. I had just enough time to make another batch of a different recipe that turned out perfectly. I may have botched this one or something, but I definitely won't be using this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      December 1, 2010 OH these are are seriously GOOD! I love cornbread and I make a lot of them. This is one good recipe. I think it's the buttermilk. Excellent. These are sweet, more like dessert. Per other reviewers, I baked for 15 minutes. Perfect. I could see adding blueberries, cranberries or chocolate chips to these to make them breakfast corn muffins. Thank you.
      December 7, 2010. I made these with fresh cranberries and some with fresh blue berries. Yum. They are so good. Some of us prefer the cranberries because they are more tart, love the zing. Some of us liked the blue berries better. Jan 23,2011 - I've made this many times and they're all good but I never bake for more than 15 minutes. They are perfect. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2010

      These were great! I was really in the mood for sweet cornbread and these were exactly what I needed! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      Easy to make, great flavor. A keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      That's sum gud stuff thare manard!!!...lol I put a tad less of the sugar's in..came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      I made these muffins and they were a beautiful compliment to our chili dinner. Of course now, my family wants these all the time. I made them in a silicone pan so I didn't use muffin cups and they turned out wonderfully. Thanks so much for a great recipe! These have also become a favorite at the breakfast table. When we make them for breakfast we make them without cups in the mini muffin tin for bite sized deliciousness! This recipe is fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Very good muffins! These are not your typical cornbread muffins. With the brown sugar and white this recipe produces a much sweeter and more dense in texture muffin that would very easily lend itself to being served with a cup of coffee. Thank you, 1Steve!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      Much better than coffee shop cornbread muffins - these were the saving grace of an overcooked BBQ crockpot meal at my house yesterday. I like that they came together so quickly and had a subtle sweetness that I like in my cornbread. The only problem I had was that I checked them at 15 mins and they were already a little too golden brown. They almost looked like popovers - really delicious but because they were a tad overcooked they were kind of crumbly the next day - but most cornbread is anyway. Great flavor though - will definitely make again. Thanks 1Steve!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      These were really good -- a hit with the whole family. They were really quick and simple to put together. I even made them again in a pie pan and they turned out great that way too! Very versitile and great with chili! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      Fabulous muffins! I like my cornbread sweet and these were just what I was craving. I made them in my muffin-top pan and it made 6 very large muffins and then 3 regular sized muffins. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      These were really great. I used 1/2 applesauce and honey instead of the brown sugar. I also added 1/2 C each dried cranberries and chopped pecans and zest from 1/2 an orange. This really made these special and I think you could alter them in lots of ways. They dissapeared quickly when I took them to our local farm's "muffin-luck".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coffee Shop Cornbread Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (884 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 315.8
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    50%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 19.5 mg
    6%
    Sodium 282.6 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 15.0 g
    60%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites