Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thanksgiving / Cherry Fluff Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cherry Fluff Salad

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on December 13, 2001

      Extremely easy and very good. I also made some and added mini marshmallows. My kids liked that one best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2001

      Very easy to make and tastes great! The kids loved it too. The evaporated milk and sour cream give it a distinct taste. I would recommend it for a holiday meal or potluck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2002

      Perfect for an Easter gathering. Doubled the cherries and pineapple, but not the rest of the ingredients, with good results. Thought it would be more festive to use Dole's specialty pineapple shapes for the kids, but needn't have bothered - the pink fluffiness completely hides them. Probably won't add nuts next time, as it kept some people from eating it (even adults!). A pineapple ring with a cherry in the center garnished the top, while a ring of Cottontail Bunny Salad (#24143) frolicked around the edge of the tray - very festive!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2002

      Awesome - I made this for New Years Eve and it's really more of a dessert than a salad but delicious just the same. I left out the nuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2001

      Not hard at all to put together. Looks pretty and taste is super!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2001

      This dessert is so wonderful! I wasn't sure I would like it because of the sour cream, but I think that's what makes it so good! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2013

      I thought it was wonderful! Used a slightly bigger can pineapple and less sweetened condensed milk. I love these kinds of salads and would recommend this one to anyone. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2012

      Made this along with a fruit/nut bread to take to a neighborhood potluck, & this wonderfully tasty, easy to make dessert was gone in no time at all! Gonna have to make another one just for us here at home! This is definitely a winner of a recipe! Thanks for sharing it! [Made & reviewed in I Recommend recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      Really good. In high school I worked in a deli and they would add cherry jello mix, (Just the mix, not actual jello) and I think it gave it more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      Right you are Tom this does make a good potluck item. I've been making this for years cause it's so easy to make and taste so darn good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      turned out great. I added coconut and marshmallows because I saw that on several of the similar recipes. It seems like the recipe my grandma made (the one I was trying to find a duplicate of had more cherry flavor. I'm tempted to add an extra can of cherry pie filling next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      My husband made this with ease and in a hurry too. We did not have time to let pineapple drain overnight in the fridge or let it chill for two hours. Instead, we mixed everything together and served it immediately, and it still tasted fabulous! Everyone loved it and needless to say, it was eaten all up by the end of the night. Great quick and easy recipe. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      This was so delicious! I left out the pecans and used fat free cool whip, condensed milk and sour cream and we didn't miss it! Thanks so much for a real keeper. I know we will be having this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      This was wonderful. I made it for a scrapbook night and everyone wanted the recipe. I left out the pecans but added 1 cup of mini marshmallows. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2005

      Took this for Thanksgiving dinner and it was a hit. Very easy to put together. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2004

      we have been serving buffet to our nursing home resident and I have used this on our salad bar and the residents and staff love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2001

      It brightened up the day and added to the romance in the air:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cherry Fluff Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 569.1
     
    Calories from Fat 259
    45%
    Total Fat 28.8 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 14.1 g
    70%
    Cholesterol 38.2 mg
    12%
    Sodium 129.8 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 73.5 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 49.8 g
    199%
    Protein 8.0 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites