17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Extremely easy and very good. I also made some and added mini marshmallows. My kids liked that one best.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jen rebok December 13, 2001

Very easy to make and tastes great! The kids loved it too. The evaporated milk and sour cream give it a distinct taste. I would recommend it for a holiday meal or potluck.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie2 October 30, 2001

Perfect for an Easter gathering. Doubled the cherries and pineapple, but not the rest of the ingredients, with good results. Thought it would be more festive to use Dole's specialty pineapple shapes for the kids, but needn't have bothered - the pink fluffiness completely hides them. Probably won't add nuts next time, as it kept some people from eating it (even adults!). A pineapple ring with a cherry in the center garnished the top, while a ring of Cottontail Bunny Salad (#24143) frolicked around the edge of the tray - very festive!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barbara Steele April 03, 2002

Awesome - I made this for New Years Eve and it's really more of a dessert than a salad but delicious just the same. I left out the nuts.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HopeK January 21, 2002

Not hard at all to put together. Looks pretty and taste is super!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Phyllis Horn November 25, 2001

This dessert is so wonderful! I wasn't sure I would like it because of the sour cream, but I think that's what makes it so good! Thanks.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori3 September 04, 2001

I thought it was wonderful! Used a slightly bigger can pineapple and less sweetened condensed milk. I love these kinds of salads and would recommend this one to anyone. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
drinkmore December 21, 2013

Made this along with a fruit/nut bread to take to a neighborhood potluck, & this wonderfully tasty, easy to make dessert was gone in no time at all! Gonna have to make another one just for us here at home! This is definitely a winner of a recipe! Thanks for sharing it! [Made & reviewed in I Recommend recipe tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike January 19, 2012

Really good. In high school I worked in a deli and they would add cherry jello mix, (Just the mix, not actual jello) and I think it gave it more flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jravlin May 30, 2010

Right you are Tom this does make a good potluck item. I've been making this for years cause it's so easy to make and taste so darn good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Catnip46 October 06, 2009
Cherry Fluff Salad