Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thanksgiving / Cherry-Almond Cheesecake Cookie Cups Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cherry-Almond Cheesecake Cookie Cups

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 16, 2010

      I've never before attempted to make cheesecake before. This was a very easy recipe, the cheesecakes turned out perfect! I was thinking of trying this with brownie batter (in place of the cookie) for next time. Mmmm, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      Perfectionn in a cupcake liner!! I made these for a girls' night out and impressed everyone with this pretty little package of a dessert. I used sugar cookie dough as the base, fat-free cream cheese and no-sugar-added cherry pie filling to cut calories. What a winner! Thanks DiB's for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      These were AWESOME. I'm thinking about having one right now, and it's only 7:30 in the morning. Even better the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      Decadently delicious and easy, too!! I used Nestle Tollhouse cookies, & they come in squares rather than in a roll, and there are 24 to a pack. They are thicker, so I baked them for a full 20 minutes in the first step, and also an additional 5 in the second (cream cheese) step. Since I had 24 cookies, I made two batches. I loved the chocolate/cream cheese flavors so much, that I melted 2 oz. of chocolate chips & 1/4 cup cream together and drizzled it over the tops of the second batch instead of the cherries. Both were tasty! I made these as a thank you for some people and later overheard someone say they were "a taste of heaven", so they were a big hit, I think! :) Thank you so much, DiB's!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      These were AWESOME! I did everything according to recipe, but didn't garnish with the almonds or chocolate. This will be one of my "go to" recipes from now on. Can't wait to make them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      These are fantastic! Very easy to make, and beautiful to boot! These would absolutely be great to bring to a party because they look like you spent a ton of time on them when in fact, they are a snap to prepare. I ran across this recipe and thought well... how can you go wrong with cookie, topped with cheesecake, topped with cherries, topped with almonds! These turned out beautifully and I will certainly make them again. Thanks so much for your recipe, it really is fantastic :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      These were fabulous! I used homemade sugar cookie dough for the base but other than that I followed the recipe to a T. It was simple, tasted terrific, and made the perfect amount for a small gathering. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2005

      I thought this was very easy to make... and let me explain why. I just moved in with my boyfriend, who is the "typical" male... barely any cooking items... in fact I had to buy measuring cups. The recipe wants you to beat some of the ingredients together which I had to do by hand... and considering it still came out scrumptious I figure if I can do it, anyone can. I found that the mix set at 15 mins. I excluded the use of almonds and cherry pie filling, choosing to instead draw some leaves with gel frosting and drop one raspberry on top. I also used cookie dough that had pecans and chocolate chips. This recipe opens up the door for a lot of adaption.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2004

      Very tasty and quite easy to make. It took 20 minutes for the cream cheese mixture to "set" while cooking, and I toasted the almonds before putting them on top. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cherry-Almond Cheesecake Cookie Cups

    Serving Size: 1 (121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 194.4
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    47%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 42.7 mg
    14%
    Sodium 88.0 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites