Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thanksgiving / Cheese & Onion Pull Apart Loaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheese & Onion Pull Apart Loaf

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 08, 2009

      This was a very tasty way to serve bread. I had the same problem that other reviewers had, in that my dough was a bit sticky and was difficult to work with. Oh well, no major castrophe really, because I will make this again, experimenting to see what variety of cheese we prefer. Made for Zaar Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      Nice bread! I found the dough a little sticky to work with so added a little extra flour. Loved the onion and cheese flavors mixed in. This went really well with a bowl of soup. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      A really, really outstanding recipe. It has turned a bit fallish here in the Eastern U.S. and the desire to make something that had the aroma that wafts out the windows and into the fields is of particular consideration. This fit the bill perfectly as delicious to devour as is the presentation to view. This reminded me of a deep-dish pizza type of goodness. The bottom turns a crusty brown, not dark mind you, just perfect in texture and in taste. I followed this exactly except for one detail which; was my own silliness for dreaming away the day and not remembering to look at the recipe. I added the cheese (1/2) directly into the batter when I was mixing it up and kneading it slightly. Actually it turned out great, and I just added the cheese to the top along with the onions. Oh delicious-ness. I followed Karen's review of adding a bit of cayenne pepper to the top, and a couple of red pepper flakes. Thank you so much, Bluemoon! This was exceptional for all who partook. Made for *Zaar Stars* game Fall 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      Ridiculously easy to make and very very tasty, I quickly put this together while waiting for DD1 to come home. It bakes perfectly, and next time I will try and make this into a 'party-wheel', by arranging my balls of dough in a circular pattern, such as I've seen in the stores. I also used fresh onions, and cheddar cheese. next time I might sprinkle a little cayenne or paprika, for that little bite, just to experiment! This will be made often in our home!! Thanks, bluemoon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      This loaf is really nice! Easy to make too. I followed the directions, but used fresh onions, which turned out fine. I also had to add more flour, as my mix was more of a cake mix consistency, so impossible to knead, I had to add around an extra 1/2 cup of flour. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2006

      This is so YUMMY!!!! Thanks for sharing, the whole family loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      Bluemoon this is very good! I made this using chopped green onions in place of frozen white onions, and I used cheddar cheese... so good, thanks for sharing!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      YUM! This filled my house with a delicious aroma. I am so glad you said it was best eaten straight out of the oven because we couldn't wait to try it! My husband & I had it for lunch today & we thoroughly enjoyed it. This recipe is simply divine & really hit the spot. Great recipe! Thank you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheese & Onion Pull Apart Loaf

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 328.0
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    42%
    Total Fat 15.4 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 76.3 mg
    25%
    Sodium 597.1 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 10.5 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes