Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thanksgiving / Cheese and Green Leafy Salads - Formally Known As Watercress And Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheese and Green Leafy Salads - Formally Known As Watercress And

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2007

      I really enjoyed this simple salad - I used butter lettuce and spinach with colby/montery jack cheese. An easy healthy salad which we will be having again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      Out of this world! I served this with watercress, a mix of sprong baby greens, and a crumbled white stilton that had apple and pear in it ( from Costco- I highly recommend - yummo). My guests raved - this was a perfect compliment to the meal I served and I WILL make it again! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      I used feta cheese and it was delicious! Everyone that I had over for dinner loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      This is a delightful and easy salad. I used a combination of endive and arugula. I did add a pinch of oregano to the dressing and shredded parmesan reggiano for the cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      Lovely simple salad. Used camenbert cheese. I really liked the flavor of the cheese and the ground pepper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      A simple and flavorful salad makes this a delicious starter. I used watercress and paired it with a mild soft goat cheese. The peppery green did work well as a foil for the soft and creamy cheese. Found the dressing a little bland and ended up tossing in a little black pepper and rubbing a garlic clove over the bowl for a little more zip. Thanks Mama.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      I made this with baby greens and brie;this is so fresh tasting; will make it again; thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2005

      I never ate watercress before and bought a bunch for this recipe. It was different and had a little bite but i think that's the point. Loved the dressing, i like light dressings but most have vinegar and i'm not a big vinegar fan, but i liked the lemon juice instead! Thanks mama for an interesting salad for lunch!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2005

      This was a great combination of flavors. I didn't have any cress so I used bagged salad of mixed baby greens instead. A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2005

      Well, used up the last of this year's fresh watercress from the garden for this recipe. This has some serious "pep" to it due to the super fresh watercress I had. For extra effect, I added a few slices of habaneros ("habos") because tempting fate can be fun! I'm awake now! (Could also sub mild Mexican queso fresco if you cannot find brie.) Thanks for sharing. cg ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      Really simple and totally delicious: I served this for a light meal for friends and everyone just loved it. A quick recipe for times when you want to make something a bit different – but scrumptious. So often, simple is best! Another 2005 World Tour great find!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheese and Green Leafy Salads - Formally Known As Watercress And

    Serving Size: 1 (125 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 273.2
     
    Calories from Fat 228
    83%
    Total Fat 25.3 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 42.5 mg
    14%
    Sodium 283.0 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 9.6 g
    19%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons, zest of

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes