Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thanksgiving / Caramel Pear Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramel Pear Pie

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2008

      Wow, YUM! My husband isn't a dessert guy, but he LOVED this pie. I made my own caramel but otherwise followed the recipe as is. Definitely a new favorite pie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2004

      I love this pie! It is a little more time consuming than I usually take to bake but it is well worth it. We have also baked this pie using apples instead of pears. We omitted the nutmeg and used a full teaspoon of cinnimon. My kids do not like nuts so we leave them of sometimes, expecially on the apple version. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2003

      This pie was just heavenly! I love pears and this was a wonderful way to enjoy them. Instead of tapioca I used cornstarch.Thanks for a winner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2011

      I have made this outrageous delicious pie many times. I cut the sugar down to 1/4 cup and add 1 rounded tsp of cinnamon. I bake the pie making sure the top does not overbrown and freeze them to give as gifts and for eating during the holidays when my tree is quite bare. I have also used walnuts and sliced almonds with great success.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2010

      I bought a house with pear trees in the yard and had no idea what to do with them as I've never cared for pears. I decided to try this recipe and it's awesome! The only change I made was using a thick caramel ice cream topping in place of melted caramel mixture. This pie is best about 2-3 hours out of the oven with a scoop of quality vanilla ice cream. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      I forgot to rate this.. I made this for a Christmas party and it got great reviews!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2005

      Excellent flavored pie but may reduce sugar a little next time. Will be making again soon. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2004

      A lovely fall dessert for company - and a great way to use some of our pear harvest. Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2003

      I have an over-abundance of pears from my pear tree. I made this pie so I could use some of them before they rotted. Turned out to be a very good idea. The crumb topping and pear filling was very delicious. The caramel made it extra-extra special and rich. Made a beautiful pie and lovely fall dessert. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramel Pear Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (208 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 420.0
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    33%
    Total Fat 15.4 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 18.1 mg
    6%
    Sodium 274.8 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.7 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    20%
    Sugars 47.1 g
    188%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes