Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thanksgiving / Butter Pecan Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Butter Pecan Cake

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 06, 2002

      This turned out an excellent cake. Moist texture with a rich butter flavor. The pecans added a hearty crunch. The frosting was oh so sweet and rich. My parents came over for dinner and they were impressed and delighted with how this tasted too. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2002

      I made this as a surprise for my husband to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary. We both like butter pecan flavored things. Since I have never made a cake from scratch, I was a little apprehensive. This cake turned out superb if I do say so myself. Easy enough for a beginner and the taste was divine. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2013

      My hubby requested a butter pecan cake. I usually use the box version but my grocery store no longer carries it. So I gave this a try. Holy cow was this the ticket! Toasting the pecans in butter makes this cake awesome. I made it in a 9x13 cake pan and baked at 350. It did not fill the pan as much as a box mix does so I shortened the time to 35 minutes and it was perfect. I also used my regular butter cream frosting (per his request). He told me 3 times "this is great" Needless to say I will always use this recipe for the butter pecan requests.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      It was great, but I over-cooked it, and still I received many compliments. I personally think it would have been better cooked the right amount of time, so next time I will cook as stated. I doubled the frosting, based on another review, but had to add much more milk than stated, it was perfect. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      I cut the recipe in half to make just a single layer since it is just DH and myself home now . WONDERUL cake and easy to make. I added just a touch extra milk to the frostong to make it softer since a reviewer said it was a "hard" frosting. Definite keeper Made for I recomend tag 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      This is a very easy cake to make and has a really nice rich flavor. The toasted pecans relaly add that buttery flavor. This really only makes enough for two 8 inch layers with just enough icing, I only mention this because some recipes make two huge layers that can easily be made into 3 or 4 instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      This is a very good cake. The only exception that I make is that I add about 1/3 cup of the roasted pecans to the icing and it make it extra rich. This is not a soft icing it is suppose to harden.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      I made this for my mothers 44th birthday and she loved it! I personally think it is alot better than the cake mix you buy at the store! This was a great recipe and I am sure my mother will be asking for this recipe for at least another 44 years!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2003

      The frosting was VERY good. It has a good taste but seems to need a bit more moisture. Maybe next time I'll add more butter to the mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2002

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Butter Pecan Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 635.4
     
    Calories from Fat 285
    44%
    Total Fat 31.7 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 13.9 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 96.2 mg
    32%
    Sodium 274.4 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 84.8 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 62.6 g
    250%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes