Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thanksgiving / Broccoli Roasted With Garlic, Chipotle Peppers and Pine Nuts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli Roasted With Garlic, Chipotle Peppers and Pine Nuts

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on November 26, 2010

      I live out of the States so things like chipotle peppers are hard to find so I left them out. It still turned out really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2012

      Delicious side to our grilled chicken! I subbed Tabasco 'Chipotle' Sauce for convenience, tried 'Durango' smoked salt but most importantly scattered the pine nuts on top of the broccoli mixture the last 6 minutes of cooking. Otherwise they would have burnt. Interesting combination of flavors! Reviewed for Veg Tag/May.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2013

      Made as directed and this was very good. It did get a bit too brown in the specified temp/time. So I'd reduce one or the other. Very unique and delicious recipe. Thanks for sharing! Made for Best of 2012 Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2012

      Unique and tasty. We liked the addition of chipotle peppers a lot, but especially loved the crunchy pine nuts. Thank you for making broccoli interesting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2011

      Wow, we really enjoyed this dish. It boosted our fresh broccoli to new flavor heights. The smoky touch from the chipotles in adobo sauce really added a delightful taste boost, and the pine nuts was a great addition too. They cooked nicely but still had a slight crunch that matched the roasted broccoli and made a perfect pair. I add just a little more garlic than is called for in the recipe, but that is a taste preference (we all love extra garlic). I will make this often. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Rita~.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2011

      Awesome way to cook broccoli!! I was a bit dubious cos I had never heard of roasting broccoli but it is beautiful. Try it, i highly recommend this recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2010

      Thank you so much for this great recipe!! I get so tired of the same old vegetables and this was a great alternative! Even my broccoli hating 12 year old liked it! I did leave out the chipotle pepper since we were having chipotle pork chops, didn't want to overwelm the dinner :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      Absolutely outstanding! I, unfortunately, hate the taste of chipotle pepper (not a fan of smoke flavors in anything) and subbed in 3 jalapenos that I de-seeded. I sprayed this with garlic EVOO rather than use the 1/4 cup of oil and followed the recipe as stated. Sheer perfection! Will definitely make again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      Delish! This is quite a treat compared to our usual plain steamed broccoli. The seasonings were just right; spicy but not over bearing. This is the first time I have roasted broccoli and it came out perfect- the timing was right on. The pine nus are wonderful and give it a smooth nutty taste. I made this for the vegetarian/ vegan recipe swap. Thanks for posting, I would make this again for sure!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      Yum!! Great flavor, loved it. I used the pre-cut broccoli florets in the produce section, and subbed a dash of red pepper flakes for the chipotle peppers. Definitely my favorite way to eat broccoli!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      I made this for Christmas dinner and it was easy and delicious. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      This is really addicting. I started off using the recipe to make Roasted Broccoli, Bacon Quiche but never got that far because I kept eating this. I did what another posted did since I didn't have the chipotle chilies because our store doesn't carry them or I didn't find them. I also added some onion and it was delicious! My daughter was fighting me over what was left! LOL..thanks Rita!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      This was a nice change from the usual steamed broccoli. I did not have the chipotle peppers so I added a bit of hot pepper flakes and a pinch of smoked paprika. I toasted the pine nuts to enhance their flavor. My garlic was old and bitter so be sure to use the freshest garlic you can find! I can't wait to make this again with better garlic. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      What initially caught my attention/interest was Roasted Broccoli, Bacon Quiche #191456. So I HAD to make Broccoli Roasted With Garlic, Chipotle Peppers and Pine Nuts #191126. Then I found that Broccoli Roasted With Garlic, Chipotle Peppers and Pine Nuts is entirely wonderful all by itself. …and worthy of being made again and again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2012

      What a great way to enjoy broccoli! I didn't have the smokey season salt, so I added just a drop of liquid smoke. The chipotle flavor was very nice, and the texture from roasting the broccoli was a really nice change from having it steamed. Thanks for a great side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2012

      This was very good! I'm not a big broccoli eater right now but this might help me along! I did not have the adobe sauce but I did have a chipotle chile pepper seasoning. I used a small dash of it on the broccoli. Otherwise, I followed the recipe. I will make this again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      WONDERFUL! One of the BEST recipes I've tried for superb broccolage! Definitely on my "will make again many times list!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      This is really good, although I (of course) change it up a bit. I use enough olive oil to drizzle and make sure the broccoli don't stick, then I sprinkle with the minced garlic, some Mrs. Dash, and sometimes, chipotle tobasco. That's it and it's wonderful. I also first use this in the quiche, which is also a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      Surprising and wonderful combination that has gone into my do-it-again file. Really no-fuss recipe as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      This was a wonderfully different twist on broccoli (which happens to be my favorite vegetable). It was easy to make and just bursting with flavor. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli Roasted With Garlic, Chipotle Peppers and Pine Nuts

    Serving Size: 1 (102 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 111.2
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    71%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 30.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    chipotle chiles in adobo

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes