12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Uncle Bill - these were delicious! Made your recipe exactly as shown - nothing needs to be changed! I was able to make these ahead of time & then just popped them under the broiler 5 minutes b4 dinner. Even my picky DH liked these (and he's darn lucky I even shared them!). I'll be making this dish often - thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KeyWee June 05, 2002

Fantastic!! I had some left over bread crumb mixture from making chicken tenders a few nights ago that had basically the same ingredients as this mixture. I added a few things to make it more like this recipe and left in whatever was more specific to the other recipe. I made the following changes: added a handful of chopped rosemary, added about 1/2 clove of minced garlic, and used about 2 TBS butter instead of the 6 suggested. It only took about 3-4 minutes for my sprouts to broil perfectly. I can't wait to make and eat this again!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Oliver & Fischer's Mommy November 18, 2010

I am guilty of not liking these little guys, but I must admit I did enjoy them done this way...in fact another time I went to make brussel sprouts for dinner my son made me search my cookbook to find this recipe again....thanks for posting....I had better not misplace this recipe ever....

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shelleyducharme March 21, 2009

I have been searching for a brussel sprout recipe and this one turned out amazing! I don't even like the darn things and I wanted to eat the whole pan. I did cut down on some of the butter to make it lighter. Still yummy.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BlondieGirl March 10, 2008

I tried this recipe because we love brussel sprouts and eat them often. They were good, but we really like them better with butter, salt, & pepper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Judy in WA January 06, 2004

New way for us to make our brussels sprouts, and we were very happy with how they came out. I followed another reviewer and used a third of the butter. We love our veggies, so the two of us easily ate a half recipe of this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito January 01, 2015

First time making sprouts and this was a great, simple, yummy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cristina's Cooking March 15, 2012

I love these sprouts! Only one change, I tossed the sprouts in the mixture before placing in the casserole dish. I wanted that good flavor all over those little guys. Excellent recipe, thank you Uncle Bill.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paka March 28, 2009

Yummy! I made this with breaded tilapia so I just made extra breading (169764). As I said in that review, I used oats instead of bread crumbs to get more oats in my diet. I thought it turned out just as good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rebam98 December 09, 2006

Ooooohhh - these arre soooo good! THanks for another fun and delicous recipe, Uncle Bill.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aggiezoey November 19, 2006
Breaded Brussels Sprouts