Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thanksgiving / Breaded Brussels Sprouts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breaded Brussels Sprouts

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2002

      Uncle Bill - these were delicious! Made your recipe exactly as shown - nothing needs to be changed! I was able to make these ahead of time & then just popped them under the broiler 5 minutes b4 dinner. Even my picky DH liked these (and he's darn lucky I even shared them!). I'll be making this dish often - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2010

      Fantastic!! I had some left over bread crumb mixture from making chicken tenders a few nights ago that had basically the same ingredients as this mixture. I added a few things to make it more like this recipe and left in whatever was more specific to the other recipe. I made the following changes: added a handful of chopped rosemary, added about 1/2 clove of minced garlic, and used about 2 TBS butter instead of the 6 suggested. It only took about 3-4 minutes for my sprouts to broil perfectly. I can't wait to make and eat this again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      I am guilty of not liking these little guys, but I must admit I did enjoy them done this way...in fact another time I went to make brussel sprouts for dinner my son made me search my cookbook to find this recipe again....thanks for posting....I had better not misplace this recipe ever....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      I have been searching for a brussel sprout recipe and this one turned out amazing! I don't even like the darn things and I wanted to eat the whole pan. I did cut down on some of the butter to make it lighter. Still yummy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2004

      I tried this recipe because we love brussel sprouts and eat them often. They were good, but we really like them better with butter, salt, & pepper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2012

      First time making sprouts and this was a great, simple, yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      I love these sprouts! Only one change, I tossed the sprouts in the mixture before placing in the casserole dish. I wanted that good flavor all over those little guys. Excellent recipe, thank you Uncle Bill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      Yummy! I made this with breaded tilapia so I just made extra breading (169764). As I said in that review, I used oats instead of bread crumbs to get more oats in my diet. I thought it turned out just as good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      Ooooohhh - these arre soooo good! THanks for another fun and delicous recipe, Uncle Bill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      Mmm... Uncle Bill... another excellent recipe. I did as KeeWee suggested and made them ahead of time. I was in charge of the vegetable, so I had the crumbs in a zip style bag and took the whole thing with me in a glass pie plate to my sister's house for dinner. I reheated just a tad in the microwave and topped with the buttered, seasoned crumbs and broiled 'til toasty.. Oh man... really good. Thanks for another keeper! luvmybge

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2006

      I made these for my Easter crowd of 22 people, and they were a hit. Delicous, different way to prepare Brussels. Well written and easy to follow recipe, I will be making this recipe again. Thanks Uncle Bill for another winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breaded Brussels Sprouts

    Serving Size: 1 (107 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 105.2
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    68%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 20.0 mg
    6%
    Sodium 359.5 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes