Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thanksgiving / Bow Tie Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bow Tie Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 25, 2010

      I found this very easy to make and it was well received by the whole family including a 3 and 6 year old. I freeze the pasta (prepared through step 4) in freezer bags. To prepare, I thaw and then proceed with steps 5 and 6. I use less total cheese and cover the portiuons the kids will eat more heavily with cheese and go lighter on the part my husband and I eat because it really does not need to much cheese to still taste great. I use lowfat sour cream as well. Thanks for a great recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      This was really good. I used mozzarella instead of cheddar and reduced fat cottage cheese and sour cream. It turned out nice and creamy. My 1 yo couldn't eat it fast enough!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      good flavor, but a bit too much cheese for me. will make again with 1/2 of the cheddar called for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      Simple, tasty, and makes a lot! I made 3 dishes from this and froze 2. Great meatless dish. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      I made this for my OAMC and it went over very well. I got rave reviews. It was very simple to make and froze very well ...Thank you for posting it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      I have made this for several OAMC sessions and we just love it! We eat it mainly as a main dish but would be a great side as well. I never put the cheddar cheese on it, and we have never missed it. We use RF cottage cheese and sour cream and whole grain pasta. The last time I added a 2nd box of spinach and used our favorite spicy red pepper pasta sauce. This is so versatile- would be great with other veggies, too! Thanks for another winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      We had this for dinner last night and tonight, and the left over left-overs will be lunch tomorrow! We loved this casserole. It was easy to make - I followed the recipe exactly, except for when I skipped ahead and dumped all that cheese right in with everything else! So it was a little cheesey, but that was alright with us. A good way to get picky eaters to eat spinach. I might try hiding mushrooms in there next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2005

      Oh my gosh, this was so good. I used old cheddar and whole spinach because it's what was available. I also added several generous shakes of hot sauce. It was not at all spicy so I added a few more shakes, I do believe the dairy mellows the heat of the pepper sauce. I used shell pasta because I had some leftover. I will definitely be making this again and again. Next time I will try using low fat sour cream, I really don't think I will notice the difference. We are big meat eaters in our household but I served this with a good tossed salad and no one missed their meat, amazing! The leftovers went in the freezer but were pulled out again for immediate consumption, LOL! Leftover leftovers make a great side dish for any meal. Thanks for this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2005

      Very tasty! We added a little ground turkey (only about 1/2 lb) and some minced garlic, and used lowfat sour cream, - it tasted great! We ate it with a salad. A perfect dinner with lots of leftovers! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bow Tie Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (267 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 453.8
     
    Calories from Fat 184
    40%
    Total Fat 20.5 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 10.9 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 88.0 mg
    29%
    Sodium 976.6 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.8 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 10.2 g
    40%
    Protein 23.0 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes