9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I found this very easy to make and it was well received by the whole family including a 3 and 6 year old. I freeze the pasta (prepared through step 4) in freezer bags. To prepare, I thaw and then proceed with steps 5 and 6. I use less total cheese and cover the portiuons the kids will eat more heavily with cheese and go lighter on the part my husband and I eat because it really does not need to much cheese to still taste great. I use lowfat sour cream as well. Thanks for a great recipe!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
827751 March 25, 2010

This was really good. I used mozzarella instead of cheddar and reduced fat cottage cheese and sour cream. It turned out nice and creamy. My 1 yo couldn't eat it fast enough!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jdeets February 16, 2010

good flavor, but a bit too much cheese for me. will make again with 1/2 of the cheddar called for.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lindsayu83 February 07, 2010

Simple, tasty, and makes a lot! I made 3 dishes from this and froze 2. Great meatless dish. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jswinks May 24, 2009

I made this for my OAMC and it went over very well. I got rave reviews. It was very simple to make and froze very well ...Thank you for posting it

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
onegirly88 February 04, 2009

I have made this for several OAMC sessions and we just love it! We eat it mainly as a main dish but would be a great side as well. I never put the cheddar cheese on it, and we have never missed it. We use RF cottage cheese and sour cream and whole grain pasta. The last time I added a 2nd box of spinach and used our favorite spicy red pepper pasta sauce. This is so versatile- would be great with other veggies, too! Thanks for another winner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sarahbeier January 18, 2009

We had this for dinner last night and tonight, and the left over left-overs will be lunch tomorrow! We loved this casserole. It was easy to make - I followed the recipe exactly, except for when I skipped ahead and dumped all that cheese right in with everything else! So it was a little cheesey, but that was alright with us. A good way to get picky eaters to eat spinach. I might try hiding mushrooms in there next time!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen of Harts October 01, 2007

Oh my gosh, this was so good. I used old cheddar and whole spinach because it's what was available. I also added several generous shakes of hot sauce. It was not at all spicy so I added a few more shakes, I do believe the dairy mellows the heat of the pepper sauce. I used shell pasta because I had some leftover. I will definitely be making this again and again. Next time I will try using low fat sour cream, I really don't think I will notice the difference. We are big meat eaters in our household but I served this with a good tossed salad and no one missed their meat, amazing! The leftovers went in the freezer but were pulled out again for immediate consumption, LOL! Leftover leftovers make a great side dish for any meal. Thanks for this one.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AnnieCan August 01, 2005

Very tasty! We added a little ground turkey (only about 1/2 lb) and some minced garlic, and used lowfat sour cream, - it tasted great! We ate it with a salad. A perfect dinner with lots of leftovers! Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bama Chef June 21, 2005
Bow Tie Casserole