Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thanksgiving / Baked Penne and Cheese with Spinach Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Penne and Cheese with Spinach

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2011

      Very good and easy to put together. My husband wasn't crazy about the mushrooms and I didn't feel that they contributed to the taste all that much so I probably won't add them the next time I make this.
      Thanks Vina for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      This is so easy and oh so good!! Did use more mushroom and used low-fat milk instead of cream. Made for a quick dinner! Thanks Vina! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      This was very good. I served this with lamb chops. I omitted the nutmeg because of personal taste and it came out great. I also cut the recipe in half and it still made a lot! Very good and different and I LOVE spinach!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      I've been trying to recreate a dish that is served at a restuarant here, and that's when I tried this. Though it is not what I was looking for, it is very different and very tasty! I did increase the amount of salt, pepper and nutmeg slightly and left out the mushrooms completely. This recipe deserves 5 stars. Thanks Vina :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      This is comfort food at its best, yet elegant enough for guests. We loved how creamy it is. A very nice sauce that really compliments the pasta and spinach. This is a winner, Vina.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      Very nice. I was looking for a recipe to use up some fresh spinach that I had. This one was perfect, it was easy to assemble. I had some leftover chicken so I cubed it and added it to the casserole. You're right, it is indeed a comfort food and perfect for company also. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2006

      I made this dish last night and I was really pleased with the result. It was really easy to throw together and my boyfriend even went for 2nds, and 3rds! I barely had enough left over to give him for today's lunch! The only change I made was I left out the mushrooms, and you wouldnt even know. This dish lacks nothing in flavor. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      I made this tasty dish for the 4th time tonight. It really is a great dish to serve to company. Too often pasta dishes aren't saucy enough for my taste, but this one is hearty, flavorful, and creamy. It is a great dish to serve as a main course with a salad, but also is an excellent side dish as well. The only change that I make is that I food process the mushrooms until they are pureed since my DH and I enjoy the flavor but not the texture of mushrooms. Very delicious dish. Even better the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2005

      this is good thanks for posting an easy recipe like this

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2004

      Very tasty, Vina! I love spinach and nutmeg, and cheese, so this fit the bill. I made it almost exactly as you posted - but added a little white pepper. Yum!The Husband liked it too. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Penne and Cheese with Spinach

    Serving Size: 1 (209 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 469.7
     
    Calories from Fat 250
    53%
    Total Fat 27.7 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 16.9 g
    84%
    Cholesterol 86.6 mg
    28%
    Sodium 287.7 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    23%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 15.6 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites