10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good and easy to put together. My husband wasn't crazy about the mushrooms and I didn't feel that they contributed to the taste all that much so I probably won't add them the next time I make this.
Thanks Vina for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mitomopa July 02, 2011

This is so easy and oh so good!! Did use more mushroom and used low-fat milk instead of cream. Made for a quick dinner! Thanks Vina! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie July 18, 2008

This was very good. I served this with lamb chops. I omitted the nutmeg because of personal taste and it came out great. I also cut the recipe in half and it still made a lot! Very good and different and I LOVE spinach!! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef of 5 January 11, 2008

I've been trying to recreate a dish that is served at a restuarant here, and that's when I tried this. Though it is not what I was looking for, it is very different and very tasty! I did increase the amount of salt, pepper and nutmeg slightly and left out the mushrooms completely. This recipe deserves 5 stars. Thanks Vina :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
K's November 23, 2007

This is comfort food at its best, yet elegant enough for guests. We loved how creamy it is. A very nice sauce that really compliments the pasta and spinach. This is a winner, Vina.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Merlot August 06, 2007

Very nice. I was looking for a recipe to use up some fresh spinach that I had. This one was perfect, it was easy to assemble. I had some leftover chicken so I cubed it and added it to the casserole. You're right, it is indeed a comfort food and perfect for company also. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cooking in Wis. January 23, 2007

I made this dish last night and I was really pleased with the result. It was really easy to throw together and my boyfriend even went for 2nds, and 3rds! I barely had enough left over to give him for today's lunch! The only change I made was I left out the mushrooms, and you wouldnt even know. This dish lacks nothing in flavor. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SixFooterr May 10, 2006

I made this tasty dish for the 4th time tonight. It really is a great dish to serve to company. Too often pasta dishes aren't saucy enough for my taste, but this one is hearty, flavorful, and creamy. It is a great dish to serve as a main course with a salad, but also is an excellent side dish as well. The only change that I make is that I food process the mushrooms until they are pureed since my DH and I enjoy the flavor but not the texture of mushrooms. Very delicious dish. Even better the next day!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
huberville January 07, 2006

this is good thanks for posting an easy recipe like this

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. March 03, 2005

Very tasty, Vina! I love spinach and nutmeg, and cheese, so this fit the bill. I made it almost exactly as you posted - but added a little white pepper. Yum!The Husband liked it too. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HEP MEP May 14, 2004
Baked Penne and Cheese with Spinach