Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thanksgiving / Aunt Marie's Peas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Aunt Marie's Peas

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2002

      This was an excellent side dish. I was really quite an elegant looking dish, despite the ease of preparation and the simplicity of the ingredients. This went over very well as part of our Christmas meal. It was very attractive and tasted great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2002

      You know, the simple dishes are probably the most flavorable. I loved this recipe because the flavors all worked together, and....it was a beautiful dish. I really liked the simplicity of the peas and pimentos and onions. Next time I make this, I will experiment (sorry Aunt Marie) with maybe, red onion, but you know....it is terrific just like it is!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2002

      This is a great recipe! I will be keeping this one. I am always looking for new side dishes. This is definitely a keeper!! Thanks Mysterygirl ; )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      Beautiful and easy side dish! The red pimento's are a must for color. I reduced the butter to 1 tablespoon and the onions cooked up nicely. Also, I used a 16 ounce bag of frozen peas since I was having six hungry people for St. Patty's day. I will be making this for company again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      Tried your recipe and really enjoyed it...so much that I'm going to double it and use it as one of the side dishes at my Christmas dinner. I added a small amount of minced garlic to it when cooking the onions and celery...loved this way of making peas look and taste so much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2006

      I've made peas, mushrooms and onion for ages but this is the first time I've added celery and pimientos. This combo is very good. I think I'll use it as a Christmas veggie. The colors are perfect and it's a very easy recipe to do, thats always a good thing when your doing a big holiday meal. The peas and celery were cooked to retain some firmness and the flavors complemented one another very well. It's a lovely dish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      Very nice and very easy. Looks nice, and is healthy, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      These were yummy. Made them with Thanksgiving turkey, great addition, easy & great tasting and pretty to look at.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      Great recipe! I did need to change the manner in which some things were prepared - for example, I didn't have canned mushrooms, so sliced my own - I didn't have jarred pimentos so I roasted then diced 1 red pepper - I didn't have any juice from the canned mushrooms which the recipe asked to use - I used instead mushroom broth I had in the pantry. This was a quick and easy recipe to prepare and turned out delicious. I was happy to serve this with my Thanksgiving meal. Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2004

      Made this with fresh mushrooms and thoroughly enjoyed the flavor and colorful presentation of these peas. Great holiday recipe. I didn't feel the flavor suffered at all from having made the dish a day ahead. Another wonderful reason to use this at a get together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Aunt Marie's Peas

    Serving Size: 1 (103 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 154.7
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    52%
    Total Fat 8.9 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 22.9 mg
    7%
    Sodium 368.2 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes