Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thanksgiving / Apple Spiced Sweet Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Spiced Sweet Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 21, 2007

      Brought this recipe to a family Thanksgiving Dinner. Couldn't get more compliments. I did not have on hand apple pie filling. See recipe "#130444" and my review. Worked out the best. Thanks ratherbe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2010

      Excellent, just excellent... and very tasty with ham! Followed the recipe except I left out the raisins and omitted the nutty topping. Have family members who are picky eaters...

      Made first thing in the morning, cooked on HIGH for 2 hrs, then turned to LOW... perfect! Looking forward to the leftovers. Most likely will make half-recipes in the future when it's just me... but will definitely keep this on the list of holiday menu favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2010

      Thank you so much for this recipe! I made it for the first time 3 years ago and now my family BEGS for it during the holidays. This is the BEST sweet potato recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      YUMMY! I was looking for a different, easy and not overly sweet way to fix sweet potatoes that didn't require baking; I made this in the Crockpot while the oven was tied up to roast a large turkey. I had to turn my slow cooker up to High for a couple of hours to get them done in the time specified, otherwise didn't I make any changes to NurseDi's recipe. My husband and I both liked these very well, and even my picky child ate a portion. The candied nuts really added a nice, tasty crunch to the soft texture of the dish. This would be a great potuck dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      So good, and so easy! Made for Christmas dinner where they were devoured! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      This was fabulous! I used two cans of apple pie filling, a whole bunch of sweet potatoes, and a cup of raisins - I probably didn't quite double it, but I was trying to make a lot for a crowd. Brought it to a potluck for lunch, and the crockpot is now empty! The caramelized pecans were fantastic, and added a nice crunch and flavor to the dish. I've had three people ask me for the recipe. This one is a keeper for sure. Thanks, NurseDi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      WOW!! We used sugar free apple pie filling, Splenda, cinnamon, cloves, and nutmeg. Wonderful! Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      This is a great recipe! I always take sweet potatoes to our Thanksgiving potluck and I have yet to repeat a recipe; I think this one will be the exception. I made it as written the weekend before TDay, then tweaked it for the big day (slices instead of chunks, double the pie filling, double the apple pie spice, melted the butter, 1C raisins, cooked on high). It was great both times. The use of apple pie filling is ingenious. Be sure not to skip the pecans. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2004

      Once again, you've posted a fantastic recipe! My entire family enjoyed these sweet potatoes. The only change I made was to cook the dish in the oven at 350 degrees for about 45 min. as time didn't permit cooking in the crockpot. I really like the addition of the buttered/sugared pecans...much better than just topping with plain pecans. Thanks for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2004

      Once again, another great recipe! Made this at Christmas, and brother-in-law who is a VERY picky eater, took some home with him! I love using the crock pot, and this is an excellent dish for it! Didn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Spiced Sweet Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (250 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 375.5
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    33%
    Total Fat 13.7 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 154.5 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.8 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    27%
    Sugars 27.3 g
    109%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    apple pie spice

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites