Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thanksgiving / Apple Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Pie

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 02, 2002

      A lovely pie! The three spices were perfect with the apples, and the lemon gave it a fresh taste. I made this exactly as directed, and was rewarded with a pie that smelled heavenly and tasted even better. Served warm, it can't be beat! Thanks for sharing a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      This is an excellent recipe and so easy to make! My seven year old daughter made this using Granny Smith apples and it was so good she made a second one to share with our neighbors. This will definately be a part of every holiday celebation from now on. The lemon zest is the key!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      This is an amazing apple pie! I just started baking and I have recieved SO many compliments on this apple pie! People say it's the best they've ever had, and can't figure out what makes it different than all the rest....it's the lemon zest! Simply delicous!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      Yes, we had this pie again tonight. My daughter made it this time. On the top layer of crumbles, she mixed in 1/4 cup of oatmeal and it turned out even better! Just wanted to share that tidbit if you make this pie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2003

      Mimi, your passion for citrus is unusual, but really has brought a fresh taste to your recipes. This one is no exception. This is a new and improved version of an American classic comfort food. This apple pie incorporates both something old and something new. The old and traditional combination of cinnamon, allspice and nutmeg with the new addition of lemon zest made this a pie so fresh and fantastic - you'd think your bought at a gourmet bakery. I will be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2012

      It's ok. The lemon zest its indeed a good idea and gives it a fresh flavor. Everyone loved it. Will add some pecans or raisins next time as I thought sth. was missing. Though the crust or better crumbs didn't turn out well it still tasted delicious. But for the next try out I prefer to have crust and topping made out of the same dough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2010

      Thanks for a very good apple pie recipe. I didn't have any lemon and still thought it was very good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      Delicious pie. We enjoyed the nice crumbly topping. Thanks Mimi for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2004

      I love the lower fat and calories in this one crust pie! My husband calls it the apple crisp pie and then eats almost the whole thing. Love it! I like a little stronger flavor, so I doubled all of the spices and the zest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2004

      Fantastic! Just tested this out on hubby and he went nuts over it. Thanks for the recipe. I will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2003

    • on September 09, 2003

      My son called from work and told me a co-worker is having his birthday today and is hundreds of miles from home. I used this recipe(he loves apple pie!) and it turned out great! I did add a squeeze or two of lemon. Yummmmmy! A big thank you from the birthday boy(who's 41 today!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2003

    • on April 04, 2003

    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pie Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (208 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 522.7
     
    Calories from Fat 230
    44%
    Total Fat 25.6 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 12.2 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 40.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 169.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 73.0 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 47.0 g
    188%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes