Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thanksgiving / Apple Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 18, 2003

      I made this this past Sunday for a family get together. What a wonderful treat it was. Everyone loved it. I did make it in a 9X13 pan, and baked it approximately 10 minutes longer. Worked out wonderfully. Thank you for the wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      Everyone loved the cake and even asked to lick the frosting from the bowl. :) But for me it's too sweet. I would reduce the sugar next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      Exceptional recipe, and the frosting is also good not only for this cake but for other fall treats (spread it on graham crackers or apple slices or cornbread).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2005

      Very pretty cake but was very rich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2004

      This is a great cake. I love the texture. It's one of those cakes that tastes better the next day. I took it to work and it became history in a hurry. Thanks again, NurseDi. I envy your family for getting to eat at your house every night!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2004

      I tried the cream cheese frosting on a yellow moist cake recipe that I got from here and it was great. I have yet to make this entire recipe but I will. I'm actually looking forward to it as I already know the frosting is yummy!!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2003

      This was the highlight of our Thanksgiving dinner. WOW is about all I can think of to say. It looked regal on my cake stand. Moist, yummy, textured cake with that rich and creamy frosting. My dad got up in the middle of the night to sneak a piece. He left a trail of crumbs so we caught him. Thanks for a truly outstanding cake recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2003

      This cake was a hit at Thanksgiving this year. It was sooo good it was gone in minutes and I had to make another one the next day! I highly recommend this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2003

      Got fresh-picked apples from our local apple orchard. Had to find something special to use them in and this recipe was the answer. This cake deserves way more than 5-stars. I used 8-inch round cake pans. The cream cheese icing with the caramel was sweet, creamy and totally delicious. Gonna have to make this one again for Thanksgiving. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 14

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 541.8
     
    Calories from Fat 178
    32%
    Total Fat 19.8 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 45.6 mg
    15%
    Sodium 342.7 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 90.3 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 68.4 g
    273%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites