20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Superb! Simply superb! Throughly enjoyed on this cold blustery January day. Made for the Winter 2010 Comfort Cafe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AcadiaTwo January 03, 2010

Such a delight along with Crumb Topped Banana Muffins for breakfast this morning! Yup, Amaretto in the morning is okay with coffee 80} Potzi

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PotziNPanz September 13, 2008

I loved the flavor of the coffee and Amaretto together in this, but found 1 1/2 ouces Amaretto to be just a little strong for my taste. Next time I will cut it back to 1 ounce. Otherwise, very nice! Made for ZWT4 Kumquat's Kookin' Kaboodles. Thanks for sharing- ~Sue

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue Lau July 01, 2008

I saved the amaretto coffee with more liquor in it for my birthday today. Very nice. I am getting spoiled on this tour. I don't know what I will so when I have to to go back to my regular food schedule...and budget! I added some hazelnuts on top. I bought a clear mug just for this one today. I loved watching the cream slide down into the black coffee. Just had to watch out for thieving children. Back away! Mama's drink! Made for ZWT4 Italy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kitchen Witch Steph June 29, 2008

Loved it! I had a bad cough last night and this was the perfect cure. Thanks Mama! Made for ZWT, please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most. Edited to say that I've made this again so I can give it the 5 stars it deserves :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
puppitypup June 27, 2008

Delicious! I didn't have whipped cream, but added just a bit of Splenda and it was perfect. I usually have creamer in my coffee but this was wonderful without it. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
little_wing June 23, 2008

Mama Mia! This is really warm, not just coz it's a hot beverage, but from the Amaretto, too! Whew, so strong! The addition of whipped cream for me would be a must. Thanks for letting me try it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pneuma June 07, 2008

So simple and so good. A coffee like this always need whipped cream. It's a real treat. Thanks Mama :) Made for Beverage tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette November 04, 2007

This was just too *good* I had a couple just to make sure I really liked it :) So easy to make and just kicked back and enjoyed! Thank you for another wonderful way to drink coffee. Cheers ~V

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vseward (Chef~V) April 27, 2007

Warms you from the inside out! I added some non-fat half-n-half and I love the addition of the whipped cream. Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog March 19, 2007
Amaretto Coffee