Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thanksgiving / Amaretto Coffee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amaretto Coffee

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on January 03, 2010

      Superb! Simply superb! Throughly enjoyed on this cold blustery January day. Made for the Winter 2010 Comfort Cafe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      Such a delight along with Crumb Topped Banana Muffins for breakfast this morning! Yup, Amaretto in the morning is okay with coffee 80} Potzi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      I loved the flavor of the coffee and Amaretto together in this, but found 1 1/2 ouces Amaretto to be just a little strong for my taste. Next time I will cut it back to 1 ounce. Otherwise, very nice! Made for ZWT4 Kumquat's Kookin' Kaboodles. Thanks for sharing- ~Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      I saved the amaretto coffee with more liquor in it for my birthday today. Very nice. I am getting spoiled on this tour. I don't know what I will so when I have to to go back to my regular food schedule...and budget! I added some hazelnuts on top. I bought a clear mug just for this one today. I loved watching the cream slide down into the black coffee. Just had to watch out for thieving children. Back away! Mama's drink! Made for ZWT4 Italy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      Loved it! I had a bad cough last night and this was the perfect cure. Thanks Mama! Made for ZWT, please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most. Edited to say that I've made this again so I can give it the 5 stars it deserves :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      Delicious! I didn't have whipped cream, but added just a bit of Splenda and it was perfect. I usually have creamer in my coffee but this was wonderful without it. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      Mama Mia! This is really warm, not just coz it's a hot beverage, but from the Amaretto, too! Whew, so strong! The addition of whipped cream for me would be a must. Thanks for letting me try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      So simple and so good. A coffee like this always need whipped cream. It's a real treat. Thanks Mama :) Made for Beverage tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      This was just too *good* I had a couple just to make sure I really liked it :) So easy to make and just kicked back and enjoyed! Thank you for another wonderful way to drink coffee. Cheers ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      Warms you from the inside out! I added some non-fat half-n-half and I love the addition of the whipped cream. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      Loved it! Made them the other day when it was snowing and it really hit the spot! Can't go wrong with this treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      Mama I made this one night in the evening and what a wonderful drink. I loved the flavor's together and will definately make this again. This is a perfect after dinner drink!! Thank you for sharing mama.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      A wonderful cup of lovin'. I made 2 cups last evening, one for me and one for hubby....then I made 2 more. Absolutely delicious, I skipped the whipped cream on mine but put in a splash of fat free evap milk. Dh and I were on the sofa discussing something and went upstairs with the 3rd cup each. I'm reviewing this the next morning. Love you mama for this heavenly Valentines (anytime) drink. It's smooth, rich and oh so yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2006

      A nice combination for a hot toddy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      Oh My! What's not to like? Almonds, coffee and whipped cream ~ Mmmmm! I sprinkled a little cinnamon sugar on top just to add a little sprarkle! Delish : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2006

      I'm afraid this review is long overdue; but this means that I've had plenty of time to test and re-test this recipe; and I have! Let me assure you it's wonderful everytime and the ratio of coffee to Amaretto is absolutely spot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2006

      YUMMY!!!!!!!!! Almonds and Coffee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2006

      Coffee, amaretto, and cream. A hot toasted almond. Perfect for a weekend brunch or after skiing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      My husband and I enjoyed this lovely coffee toddy after the kids went to sleep on Christmas Eve. The whipped cream is a nice touch. Very smooth and pleasantly flavored. Thanks for sharing this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      Wonderful! What is not to like!!!?? So creamy and so good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amaretto Coffee

    Serving Size: 1 (237 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2.3
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    18%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Amaretto

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites